Close Window

100% Guarantee of Court Approval or Your Money Back

Our 3StepDivorceTM Online Divorce for West Virginia is offered with a peace-of-mind 100% guarantee.

We offer a 100% guarantee that the documents provided will be accepted by the West Virginia courts to finalize your divorce.

In the event that the documents provided are not accepted by the West Virginia court due to the fault of 3StepDivorceTM, you will be provided a 100% refund (with no handling fee).

Our support staff will always give each individual customer personal attention should they have difficulty. We have both e-mail and phone support. This being said, prior to issuing a refund, we reserve the right to meet any courts requests regarding changes to the documents.

Close Window

West Virginia Divorce Laws

West Virginia Residency Requirements
In an action for divorce at least one of the spouses must have been a resident of the state for at least 1 year, except if the marriage took place in West Virginia, the 1 year residency requirement is waived. The divorce shall be filed as follows: (a) If the respondent in an action for divorce is a resident of this state, the petitioner has an option to bring the action in the county in which the parties last cohabited or in the county where the respondent resides. (b) If the respondent in an action for divorce is not a resident of this state, the petitioner has an option to bring the action in the county in which the parties last cohabited or in the county where the petitioner resides. (West Virginia Code - Sections: 48-5-201)
West Virginia Divorce Grounds:
(1) the parties have lived separate and apart in separate places of abode without any cohabitation and without interruption for one year. The separation may occur as a result of the voluntary act of one of the parties or the mutual consent of both parties. (b) Irreconcilable differences between the two parties. (West Virginia Code - Sections: 48-5-202 and 48-5-209)
West Virginia Property and Debt Division
The court shall divide the marital property of the parties equitably between the parties after a consideration of the following: (A) The extent to which each party has contributed to the acquisition, preservation and maintenance, or increase in value of marital property by monetary contributions; (B) The extent to which each party has contributed to the acquisition, preservation and maintenance or increase in value of marital property by nonmonetary contributions; (C) The extent to which each party expended his or her efforts during the marriage in a manner which limited or decreased such party's income-earning ability or increased the income-earning ability of the other party; (D) The extent to which each party, during the marriage, may have conducted himself or herself so as to dissipate or depreciate the value of the marital property of the parties. The court may award the exclusive use and occupancy of the marital home to a party. An order granting use and occupancy of the marital home shall include the use of any necessary household goods, furniture and furnishings. The order shall establish a definite period for the use and occupancy, ending at a specific time set forth in the order, subject to modification upon the petition of either party. Fault or marital misconduct shall not be considered by the court in determining the proper distribution of marital property. (West Virginia Code - Sections: 48-5-604, 48-5-612, 48-7-101)
 
West Virginia Spousal Support, Maintenance, or Alimony:
The court shall consider the following factors in determining the amount of spousal support to ordered in lieu of any signed separation agreement: (A) The length of time the parties were married; (B) The period of time during the marriage when the parties actually lived together as husband and wife; (C) The present employment income and other recurring earnings of each party from any source; (D) The income-earning abilities of each of the parties, based upon such factors as educational background, training, employment skills, work experience, length of absence from the job market and custodial responsibilities for children; (E) The distribution of marital property to be made under the terms of a separation agreement or by the court (F) The ages and the physical, mental and emotional condition of each party; (G) The educational qualifications of each party; (H) Whether either party has foregone or postponed economic, education or employment opportunities during the course of the marriage; (I) The standard of living established during the marriage; (J) The likelihood that the party seeking spousal support, child support or separate maintenance can substantially increase his or her income-earning abilities within a reasonable time by acquiring additional education or training; (K) Any financial or other contribution made by either party to the education, training, vocational skills, career or earning capacity of the other party; (L) The anticipated expense of obtaining the education and training described in subdivision (M) above; (N) The costs of educating minor children; (O) The costs of providing health care for each of the parties and their minor children; (P) The tax consequences to each party; (Q) The extent to which it would be inappropriate for a party, because said party will be the custodian of a minor child or children, to seek employment outside the home; (R) The financial need of each party; (S) The legal obligations of each party to support himself or herself and to support any other person; (T) Costs and care associated with a minor or adult child's physical or mental disabilities; and (U) Such other factors as the court deems necessary or appropriate to consider in order to arrive at a fair and equitable grant of spousal support, child support or separate maintenance. (West Virginia Code - Sections: 48-6-301, 48-8-104)
West Virginia Custody and Visitation:
The primary objective of the court is to serve the child's best interests, by facilitating: (A) Stability of the child; (B) Parental planning and agreement about the child's custodial arrangements and upbringing; (C) Continuity of existing parent-child attachments; (D) Meaningful contact between a child and each parent; (E) Caretaking relationships by adults who love the child, know how to provide for the child's needs, and who place a high priority on doing so; (F) Security from exposure to physical or emotional harm; and (G) Expeditious, predictable decision-making and avoidance of prolonged uncertainty respecting arrangements for the child's care and control. (West Virginia Code - Sections: 48-9-102, 48-9-201, 48-11-201)
West Virginia Child Support:
The court will deviate from these guidelines if appropriate by considering the following factors: (A) Special needs of the child or support obligor, including, but not limited to, the special needs of a minor or adult child who is physically or mentally disabled; (B) Educational expenses for the child or the parent (i.e. those incurred for private, parochial, or trade schools, other secondary schools, or post-secondary education where there is tuition or costs beyond state and local tax contributions); (C) Families with more than six children; (D) Long distance visitation costs; (E) The child resides with third party; (F) The needs of another child or children to whom the obligor owes a duty of support; (G) The extent to which the obligor's income depends on nonrecurring or non-guaranteed income; or (H) Whether the total of spousal support, child support and child care costs subtracted from an obligor's income reduces that income to less than the Federal Poverty Level. (West Virginia Code - Sections: 48-13-301, 48-13-702
Close Window

West Virginia Common Questions

How Do I Know if I Should File in West Virginia?
One would typically file for divorce in the state in which he or she or his or her spouse resides. If you have recently moved to a new state and wish to file in that new state, you may have to establish residency prior to filing.

If you are in the military and are stationed on a base outside your residency state, you typically are able to file in that state or in your residency state.

If you are in the military and are stationed overseas, you would typically file in your home residency state.

Can I Use 3StepDivorceTM if I Have Children?
Yes. The system and your documents will address all the issues regarding your children such as, but not limited to; custody arrangements, visitation and time-sharing, child support, and medical coverage.
How Much Are the West Virginia Filing and/or Court Fees?
The filing and/or court fees are not included in our fee and typically range from $50.00 to $350.00 in total depending on your location of filing and whether or not you have children. The 3StepDivorce service will typically help you yield the lowest filing fee for you because both you and your spouse are in agreement.
How Long Will the Process Take in West Virginia?
The process takes an average of less than 1 hour to answer the required questions and generate the documents. Once you file your documents with the court according the filing procedures, the length of time will vary depending on the number of cases in front of yours. Each court has only one or just a few Judges, Masters, or Referees to review all the pending cases.
Should I File or Should My Spouse File?
As a rule of thumb, for uncontested divorces, the spouse who really wants the divorce to be finalized typically does the filing.
Where and How Do I File My Documents?
The documents are filed at your local county courthouse in the family law or domestic relations division or department. Inside your account you will receive step-by-step filing procedures.
 
Can I Mail or Fax My Documents to the Clerk?
Many courts do permit you to mail and/or fax the documents. This will vary from county to county and state to state, so it will be best to check with the clerk at the courthouse when you are ready to file.
Do I Have to Go to Court in West Virginia?
Depending on your state and your situation, you may or may not have to attend a short hearing. Most of the time when a hearing is required, it only lasts 10-15 minutes and only the filing spouse must attend. The hearing is where you will be granted your divorce and the judge will sign the final judgment or decree.
Do I Have to Also Hire a Lawyer?
3StepDivorce is designed for you to do your own uncontested divorce without hiring a lawyer. You will be acting as your own lawyer and filing for your own divorce. Should you need or desire legal advice or should your divorce become contested, we do suggest you hire the services of a lawyer.
Will My Name Also Be Changed?
The wife has the option to change her name back to her former or maiden name through the 3StepDivorce solution.
When is the Divorce Actually Finalized in West Virginia?
The divorce is typically finalized when the Judge signs the final judgment or decree. We give a window of 30-90 days from the filing date, but this will vary due to case load at the courthouse and any mandatory waiting periods.
Close Window

West Virginia Divorce Forms

This is a partial list of the West Virginia divorce forms you will receive with your West Virginia 3StepDivorceTM Premium Online Divorce account. Each state has unique forms and requirements for filing for a divorce, which is why we provide West Virginia specific forms and filing procedures.

West Virginia Forms: Our question and answer technology will allow you to easily complete your West Virginia divorce forms for an uncontested divorce. Our goal is to give you full control and make "doing your own divorce", fast, easy, and affordable.

West Virginia Divorce Forms List
(divorce forms delivered through the system may vary on a case-by-case basis depending on whether or not you have children)
  • West Virginia Filing Procedures
  • Civil Case Information Statement
  • Summons
  • Acceptance of Service
  • Affidavit of Non-Residency (Only If Respondent Lives Outside WV)
  • Petition for Divorce
  • Verification
  • Marital Settlement Agreement
  • Schedule for Visitation/Parenting Time of Minor Children
  • Financial Statement (Petitioner)
  • Financial Statement (Respondent)
  • Child Support Worksheet A: Sole Physical Custody
  • Child Support Worksheet B: Shared Physical Custody
  • Child Support Schedule
  • Affidavit Regarding the Children
  • Application and Income Withholding Form (Petitioner)
  • Application and Income Withholding Form (Respondent)
  • Answer (to Petition)
  • Decree of Divorce
  • Information Requested by Vital Statistics Form
Call Us - (888) 665-6782 How it Works (Short Video) SEE IF YOU QUALIFY

WEST VIRGINIA DIVORCE ONLINE

A Simple Divorce Process
Step 1 See if you qualify & create account!
Step 2 Answer the questions at your own pace.
Step 3 Print, sign and file your divorce forms with your local court (instantly review & print your forms online or have them sent US Priority Mail at no additional charge).

Only $299 (flat-fee)

or 2 monthly payments of $157
or 3 monthly payments of $109
or 4 monthly payments of $84  
Payment Options Do Not Delay Divorce
Instant Delivery - Instant Changes
100% Guarantee of Court Approval
or Your Money Back
100% Guarantee West Virginia Laws WV Forms Common Questions

WEST VIRGINIA DIVORCE MADE EASY. DOCUMENTS DONE RIGHT!

  • All Your Completed Divorce Forms
  • Everything in Writing As Suggested by Lawyers & Judges
  • Easy to Follow Step-by-Step Filing Procedures
  • Instant Delivery & Editing Without the Wait

Get Your Divorce Started Today & Save!

A total of 73 people have started their divorce through 3StepDivorceTM in the last 24 hours and 768 in the last 10 days. The streamlined and user-friendly process, instant document delivery, and unlimited free support makes us the go-to solution to do your own divorce. Our simple and inexpensive process provides you with all your completed divorce papers in as little as 20 minutes. Instantly access your completed divorce forms after a short online interview. It is that easy, no lengthy completion or delivery times.


WEST VIRGINIA 3STEPDIVORCE TM - KEEPING YOUR UNCONTESTED DIVORCE SIMPLE

This easy to use online divorce is a "do it yourself (without a lawyer)" solution for any uncontested divorce (with or without children) that will be filed in the state of West Virginia. An uncontested divorce is one in which you and your spouse are in agreement and eliminates the stress and expense of settling your divorce in court.

With 3StepDivorce TM you can complete and print your divorce forms (including a marital settlement agreement) instantly. Then, follow our step-by-step filing procedures to file your own divorce in West Virginia in a timely, professional, and hassle free fashion. The online software is designed to give you full control of your WV no fault divorce and also avoids the use of third-party data entry, thus helping protect your personal information and privacy. If you're not ready to file for divorce in West Virginia, learn more about getting your Separation Agreement or learn more about the basics of divorce in West Virginia .


Online Divorce FAQ: West Virginia

Filing for divorce can seem overwhelming. Like starting almost any other legal proceeding, it takes finding the right forms, filling out the forms properly, and understanding the court’s requirements for the next steps you’ll need to take.

Traditionally, most people have hired a lawyer to take care of all the legal matters in their divorce. But more and more couples are turning to a much cheaper option that’s still easier than figuring out everything on their own: filing for divorce online.

If you want to know more, read on for answers to some of the most common questions about online divorce in West Virginia.

How Does Online Divorce Work in West Virginia?

West Virginia 3StepDivorce™ takes care of the divorce paperwork for you. Once you sign up for the service, you’ll answer some questions about your situation. Based on your responses to the questionnaire, West Virginia 3StepDivorce™ will fill out the forms the state requires to start the divorce process, along with instructions for adding any further information that’s needed. You’ll be able to print out the forms yourself immediately or, if you prefer, get hard copies by mail.

Can I File for Divorce in West Virginia?

West Virginia has two basic requirements to file for divorce in the state: a legally recognized reason for ending your marriage and state residency.

What Are the Grounds for Divorce in West Virginia?

West Virginia law allows both “no-fault” and “fault-based” legal reasons (“grounds”) for divorce. When you file for a fault-based divorce, you must claim that your spouse is to blame for the end of your marriage by committing a certain type of misconduct (like adultery, addiction, desertion, or child abuse). Because you’ll have to prove that claim, fault-based divorces almost always cost more and take longer to resolve—without any advantage in the vast majority of cases.

To file for a no-fault divorce, you and your spouse may simply agree that you have “irreconcilable differences.” Basically, that means that you can’t get along, and there’s no reasonable hope that will change. (W. Va. Code § 48-5-201 (2022).)

If your spouse won’t agree to declare (in the answer to your divorce petition) that you have irreconcilable differences, you could still get a no-fault divorce, but you would have to be separated for a full year (living apart in different homes, with no sexual relations) before you could get divorce. And that separation must be voluntary, at least for one of you. (Va. Code § 48-5-202 (2022).)

Not surprisingly, most divorcing couples in West Virginia choose to file based on irreconcilable differences. That’s also the only way to qualify for a quick and cheap uncontested divorce (more on that below).

What Are the Residency Requirements for Divorce in West Virginia?

West Virginia has different residency requirements for getting divorced in the state, depending on where you and your spouse were married:

  • If you were married in West Virginia, either you or your spouse must be a genuine resident of the state when you file your initial divorce papers.
  • If you were married elsewhere, you or your spouse must have resided in West Virginia for a full year, without interruption, since the reason for the divorce happened.

(W. Va. Code § 48-5-105 (2022).)

Do I Need a Lawyer to File for Divorce in West Virginia?

Many West Virginia residents can get through the divorce process without hiring a lawyer if they’re filing for an “uncontested divorce” in the state. That means that they’ve agreed with each other about all of the legal issues in their divorce, including:

If you still have disagreements with your spouse about these or any other issues involved in ending your marriage, you’ll have to file for a traditional, contested divorce. Because that will involve legal battles and presenting evidence and arguments at court hearings, it would be risky to pursue a contested divorce without a lawyer to navigate the process for you—especially if your spouse has an attorney.

Can I Use West Virginia 3StepDivorce™ in My Situation?

You may use West Virginia 3StepDivorce™ if you meet the state’s residency requirement and have an uncontested divorce. That means that you and your spouse:

  • agree that you have irreconcilable differences, and
  • have a marital settlement agreement that covers all of the issues in your divorce.

West Virginia 3StepDivorce™ will guide you through the process of creating this agreement, based on your answers to the questionnaire.

If you aren’t ready to file for divorce, West Virginia 3StepDivorce™ can also help you with a separation agreement. For instance, you might want to work out arrangements for support, custody of your children, who has to move out of the family home, and how to take care of the bills while you’re separated but still legally married.

What If My Spouse and I Can’t Agree on the Issues in Our Divorce?

Just because you haven’t been able to agree with your spouse about everything in your divorce, that doesn’t necessarily mean that you have to go through an expensive and time-consuming contested divorce. You could try divorce mediation. If you’re able to resolve your disagreements with the mediator’s help, you can then use West Virginia 3StepDivorce™ to prepare the written settlement agreement, along with the other divorce paperwork.

Can I Get an Online Divorce in West Virginia If I Have Children?

Generally, you can use West Virginia 3StepDivorce™ even when you have minor children with your spouse, as long as you agree on all of the issues related to your kids, including legal and physical custody, a parenting (visitation) schedule, child support, health and dental insurance, and tax deductions. West Virginia 3StepDivorce™ will allow you to address these issues in your settlement agreement. We provide a standard parenting schedule, but you’ll have an option of customizing the schedule to meet your individual needs.

However, you won’t be able to address custody-related issues with West Virginia 3StepDivorce™ if the affected child or children don’t meet the “home state” requirement. Usually, that means the child must have lived in West Virginia with a parent (or a parent figure) during the entire six-month period before you file for divorce (or since birth if the child is younger than six months old). If you don’t meet the six-month rule, you should speak with an attorney to find out whether you might qualify for one of the complicated exceptions to this rule. (W. Va. Code §§ 48-20-102(g), 48-20-201 (2022).)

How Will My Online Divorce in West Virginia Deal With Child Support?

In West Virginia, both parents have an obligation to support their children. And like all states, West Virginia has child support guidelines for calculating how much support the parents should pay, based largely on their incomes and custody arrangements.

3StepDivorce™ provides West Virginia’s child support worksheets for calculating the state's guideline level of support for your parenting arrangement. You and your spouse may agree to an amount of child support that differs from the guideline amount, but the judge will need to approve your agreement and make it part of a formal court order.

West Virginia law requires that any time the amount of child support deviates from the guideline, the judge must find that applying the guideline would be “inappropriate” under the circumstances. Those circumstances might include children’s special needs, extra costs for visitation when the parents live far apart, and large families. (W. Va. Code § 48-13-702 (2022).)

In your settlement agreement, you and your spouse may include child support provisions that aren’t legally required, such as a parent’s contributions to private school tuition or the cost of a child’s college education. You may also agree on some specific questions like which parent will claim the children as dependents on tax returns.

Will We Be Able to Change the Amount of Child Support After Divorce?

After your divorce in West Virginia is final, you (or your spouse) may request a change in the amount of child support, but you’ll need to show that your circumstances have changed substantially. In order to meet that standard, the guideline amount of support under the changed circumstances would have to be at least 15% higher or lower than the support level in the existing order. The judge will review your request based on the same legal requirements for an original child support order. (W. Va. Code § 48-11-105 (2022).)

If you want to save the time and expense of a court battle over a request to modify child support, you and your spouse may agree to a modification on your own. But you’ll still have to file a request and submit your agreement for the judge’s review, so that the new amount will be included in a formal court order.

The West Virginia Judiciary’s Family Court Forms page includes instructions and the form for an expedited modification based on a substantial change in financial circumstances.

You can get help with a child support modification by asking the West Virginia Bureau of Child Support Enforcement (BCSE) to review your existing support order to see if it should be changed under the guidelines, based on your current financial situation. Contact the local BCSE office in the county where your divorce or previous support order was issued.

How Will Online Divorce Handle Property and Debts From Our Marriage?

When you fill out your questionnaire for West Virginia 3StepDivorce™, you’ll answer a series of questions about your separate and marital property and debts, including how you’ll divide your marital property and allocate responsibility for payment of the marital debts.

What About the Family Home?

If you own a home with your spouse, your agreement can spell out what will happen to it when you get divorced. Here again, the questionnaire will include a few questions about the property and how you’ve chosen to deal with it, such as:

  • selling the house and splitting the proceeds
  • transferring ownership to one spouse, with the other spouse receiving money or other assets in exchange for that spouse’s share, or
  • continuing to own the property together while allowing one spouse to stay in the house for a period of time (and, if so, how you’ll handle paying the mortgage and other ongoing costs).

What About Retirement Accounts?

In your West Virginia 3StepDivorce™, you may also agree on whether and how you’ll divide any retirement accounts that you and your spouse have, including 401(k)s, individual retirement accounts (IRAs), and defined-benefit pensions.

If you started contributing to the retirement plan before you were married, you’ll start by figuring out how much of its current value is marital property and how much is your separate property. There are experts and firms that will do this for you (for a fee, of course). The service is usually known as a pension appraisal or valuation. You’ll almost always need this kind of expert help when you’re dealing with a defined-benefit pension.

Once you know the marital value of your work-related retirement accounts, the easiest way to handle the division of the assets is not to split them but to transfer other assets as an offset. Here’s how that works: Say you have a 401(k) through your job, and the marital portion of the account is worth $100,000. If you and your spouse agree to divide that portion down the middle, and you have other marital assets to divide (such as a regular savings account), your spouse could receive an extra $50,000 from those assets while you keep the entire 401(k). That way, you don’t have to hire another expert to prepare the kind of special order that’s needed to tell the 401(k) administrator how to divide the account.

The rules are different for IRAs. You may simply agree to have your spouse’s share transferred to another IRA account in that spouse’s name. (You’ll have to submit a special form to the bank, along with a copy of your divorce decree.)

Can I Get Alimony With an Online Divorce in West Virginia?

You and your spouse may waive any right to alimony in your West Virginia divorce, or you may agree on the specifics of alimony payments: who will pay, how much, and for how long. Your agreement may also state whether a court could modify alimony at any time in the future, and it could cover related issues like health insurance and life insurance.

How Do I File My Divorce Papers in West Virginia?

When you get your completed forms with West Virginia 3StepDivorce™, your next step will be file the paperwork with the Circuit Clerk of the West Virginia Family Court in the county:

  • where your spouse lives
  • where you live, if your spouse lives out of state, or
  • where you and your spouse last lived together.

(W. Va. Code § 48-11-106 (2022).)

How Much Is West Virginia’s Filing Fee for Divorce?

The court clerk will charge a fee of $135 for filing the divorce papers. (W. Va. Code § 59-1-111(a)(3) (2022).)

What If I Can’t Afford to Pay the Divorce Filing Fee?

If you can’t afford the filing fee, you may submit a signed and notarized application for fee waiver and financial affidavit. You’ll have to provide detailed information about your income (along with documentation), as well as your expenses and property. If you qualify, you won’t have to pay the filing fee or any other court costs in your divorce.

How Long Does an Uncontested Divorce Take in West Virginia?

Even when your divorce is uncontested, you’ll need to attend a hearing to finalize your divorce. The court won’t schedule this hearing until at least 20 days after you’ve served your spouse with the divorce papers. (W. Va. Rules Prac. & Proc. Fam. Ct., rule 21(c) (2022).) If you have children, you’ll also usually have to complete a parent education class before you can get to the hearing stage.

In practice, it usually takes longer than 20 days—typically one to three months—to get your final divorce in West Virginia. Exactly how long will largely depend on the court’s schedule in your county.

How Can I Get More Help With West Virginia Online Divorce?

West Virginia 3StepDivorce™ provides unlimited, live, person-to-person support for customers. If you have any questions about how uncontested divorce works, call our West Virginia Divorce Online Help Center at (888) 665-6782 (toll free), Monday through Friday from 8 am to 5 pm (Pacific Time).

Please keep in mind that we are not lawyers and so cannot give out legal advice. If you have questions about West Virginia law or need legal advice, we recommend that you contact an experienced family law attorney in your area.

A RELIABLE COMPANY BACKED WITH 20+ YEARS OF ONLINE DIVORCE EXPERIENCE

3StepDivorce TM is a premium online divorce solution, a sister company of Divorce Source, the owner and operator of the Divorce Source Network, the web's largest and most visited online divorce resource since 1997.

3STEPDIVORCETM IS SIMPLE, AFFORDABLE AND FAST!

Divorce Online Fast Divorce Forms Instantly Print Your Divorce Papers Instant Changes Forms Ready for Signing
A sister company of Divorce Source with over 750,000 forms processed since 1997. Have your completed documents within 1 hour (with or without children) Instantly print your documents (free delivery by US Priority Mail is also available). Instantly make changes (gives you full control, the way it should be!) All required divorce documents ready for signing.
File for Divorce Procedures Court Approval Guarantee Customer Support Divorce Case Organizer Uncontested Divorce
Step-by-Step filing procedures (who, what, where & when) Court approval or your money back (100% guaranteed). Unlimited toll free phone and email product support. Online Divorce Organizer & 40+ Self-Help Divorce eBooks Free Online Negotiation Tool (just in case you can't agree!)

CUSTOMER FEEDBACK

(over 10 years of it!)
5 Stars

Instantly View, Edit & Print Your West Virginia Forms Online.

“ This service was easy to use and very user friendly. All information was self explanatory. ”
- Karen S., West Virginia
5 Stars

A Streamlined Process for Doing Your Own West Virginia Divorce.

“ My experience with Premium Divorce Services was excellent. Not only did I get all the forms I needed but they came with detailed instructions. Everything fell right into place and the process went well. The Judge even commented on how neat things were. After going into court, I was in front of the Judge a maximum of four minutes! Wow, I was surprised even after preparing for whatever questions he might have. Thanks again for such a nice, complete and reasonably priced divorce. I would recommend this to anyone. ”
- Dave M., Texas
5 Stars

Our Customers Recommend Us to Their Friends!
(over 10 years of it!)

“ I was really pleased with the services your company provided. It really helped me organize my paperwork and helped point me in the right direction. It saved me a ton of money on lawyer fees. I would highly recommend your service and website to anyone who needed help with their divorce. ”
- Mark M., Wisconsin
5 Stars

All the Required West Virginia Forms With Step-by-Step Filing Procedures.

“ Great service! Our divorce was very friendly and simple, but we are in different areas of the country, so this was easy to use because both of us could access it and update it. Plus it saved us about $2000! Thanks for providing the service and the help with our questions. ”
- David H., California
5 Stars

Easy to Use and Understand from Start-to-Finish.

“ Your service was wonderful! It was so helpful during a difficult time. The site was intelligent, easy to navigate and the divorce went through flawlessly and easily. The information supplied was well thought out, easy to understand and thorough! The forms supplied were quick and easy to fill out....very stress and anxiety free. Any questions that I had during the process were easily answered by visiting the site. Thank you so much for your wonderful service! I would recommend it to anyone who would find themselves in that difficult situation. ”
- Lynda V., Michigan
See What Our Customers Are Saying - Read Real-Time Streaming Reviews!

3STEPDIVORCETM PROVIDES MORE THAN JUST YOUR DIVORCE FORMS!

(check out these essential tools included inside your account)
Your Personal Divorce Organizer: Easily document everything in a savvy calendar environment and set e-mail auto-reminders during the process. Super easy to use and helps keep your divorce information all in one place for easy reference.
The Divorce Encyclopedia: Searchable A-Z of over 1000 divorce related terms with a definition and application in divorce. A continuously growing resource for all aspects of your divorce and the filing process.
Name Change Center: A free Name Change Notification Kit which greatly lessens the hassles of finalizing the name change process with the Social Security Office, your Driver's License, your Passport, and others.
The Divorce Download Center: A collection of over 40 titles, covering the legal, financial and emotional aspects of divorce. The wide selection of invaluable, time-tested, resources at your fingertips.
As seen on Forbes, USA Today, CNN and NPR
This is a non-lawyer self-help divorce solution. The 3StepDivorce software and service is not a substitute for the advice of a lawyer. 3StepDivorce does not practice law and the information provided on this site is not legal advice. The software and service allows you to represent yourself in doing your own divorce. If you need or desire legal representation we recommend that you hire a lawyer. Click here to learn more. Your use of this website constitutes acceptance of the Terms of Use, Supplemental Payment Terms, Privacy Policy, and Cookie Policy. Do Not Sell My Personal Information.
Have questions? Call us at (888) 665-6782
Copyright© 1996-. All rights reserved by MH Sub I, LLC dba 3StepDivorce