Close Window

100% Guarantee of Court Approval or Your Money Back

Our 3StepDivorceTM Online Divorce for Tennessee is offered with a peace-of-mind 100% guarantee.

We offer a 100% guarantee that the documents provided will be accepted by the Tennessee courts to finalize your divorce.

In the event that the documents provided are not accepted by the Tennessee court due to the fault of 3StepDivorceTM, you will be provided a 100% refund (with no handling fee).

Our support staff will always give each individual customer personal attention should they have difficulty. We have both e-mail and phone support. This being said, prior to issuing a refund, we reserve the right to meet any courts requests regarding changes to the documents.

Close Window

Tennessee Divorce Laws

Tennessee Residency Requirements
The spouse filing for the divorce must be a resident of the state at the time the grounds for divorce took place. If the grounds took place outside the state of Tennessee, one of the spouses must be a resident for 6 months prior to filing. The divorce shall be filed in the county in which both spouses reside if they are both residents; or the county in which the respondent resides if he or she is a resident; or the county in which the petitioner resides. (Tennessee Code - Volume 6A, Title 36, Sections 36-4-104 and 36-4-105)
Tennessee Divorce Grounds:
(A) Irreconcilable differences if: [1] there has been no denial of this ground; [2] the spouses submit a properly signed marital dissolution agreement (see below under Simplified or Special Divorce Procedures); or [3] this grounds for divorce is combined with a general fault-based grounds or (B) living separate and apart without cohabitation for 2 years when there are no minor children. (Tennessee Code - Volume 6A, Title 36, Sections 36-4-101 and 36-4-103)
Tennessee Property and Debt Division
Separate property will consist of the following: (A) acquired prior to marriage; (B) by gift or inheritance; (C) in exchange for any separate property, or (D) obtained from income or appreciation of separate property, if the other spouse did not contribute to the preservation and appreciation. The marital property will consist of the following: (A) any property acquired during the marriage by either spouse; (B) any increase in value of any property to which the spouses contributed to the upkeep and appreciation; and (3) any retirement benefits. Without considering marital fault, the court will consider the following factors when dividing the property: (A) the contribution of each spouse to the acquisition, preservation, appreciation, or dissipation of the marital property, including the contribution of each spouse as homemaker, wage-earner, or parent; (B) the value of each spouse's property at the time of the marriage and at present; (C) the economic circumstances of each spouse at the time the division of property is to become effective; (D) the length of the marriage; (E) the age and health of the spouses; (F) the vocational skills of the spouses; (G) the liabilities and needs of each spouse and the opportunity of each for further acquisition of capital assets and income; (H) the Federal Income Tax consequences of the court's division of the property; (I) the present and potential earning capability of each spouse; (J) the tangible and intangible contributions made by 1 spouse to the education, training, or increased earning power of the other spouse; (K) the relative ability of each party for the future acquisition of capital and income; (L) the employability and earning capacity of the spouses; (M) any Social Security Benefits; and (N) any other factors necessary to do equity and justice between the spouses. (Tennessee Code - Volume 6A, Title 36, Sections 36-4-121)
 
Tennessee Spousal Support, Maintenance, or Alimony:
The court will consider the following when making a temporary or permanent support award: (A) the value of any separate property and the value of the spouse's share of any marital property; (B) whether the spouse seeking alimony is the custodian of a child whose circumstances make it appropriate for that spouse not to seek outside employment; (C) the need for sufficient education and training to enable the spouse to find appropriate employment; (D) the standard of living during the marriage; (E) the duration of the marriage; (F) the comparative financial resources of the spouses, including their comparative earning abilities in the labor market and any retirement, pension, or profit-sharing benefits; (G) the needs and obligations of each spouse; (H) the tangible and intangible contributions of each spouse to the marriage, including services rendered in homemaking, childcare, and contributions to the education, earning capacity, and career-building of the other spouse; (I) the relative education and training of the spouses and the opportunity of each party to secure education and training; (J) the age of the spouses; (K) the physical and mental condition of the spouse; (L) the tax consequences to each spouse; (M) the usual occupation of the spouses during the marriage; (N) the vocational skills and employability of the spouse seeking alimony; (O) the conduct of the spouses during the marriage; and (P) any other factor the court deems just and equitable. (Tennessee Code - Volume 6A, Title 36, Sections 36-4-101)
Tennessee Custody and Visitation:
The court will consider the following factors when making a child custody award: (a) the love, affection, and emotional ties between the parents and child; (b) the importance of continuity and the length of time the child has lived in a stable and satisfactory environment; (c) whether there has been any domestic violence or physical or mental abuse to the child, spouse, or any other person and whether a parent has had to relocate to avoid such violence; (d) the stability of the family unit; (e) the mental and physical health of the parents; (f) the home, school, and community record of the child; (g) the reasonable preference of a child over 12 years of age; (h) the character and behavior of any person who lives in or visits the parent's home and such person's interactions with the child; and (i) each parent's past and potential performance of parenting duties, including a willingness and ability to facilitate and encourage a close and continuing parent-child relationship with the other parent. (Tennessee Code - Volume 6A, Title 36, Sections 36-4-106)
Tennessee Child Support:
When to court is required to determine a child support obligation it will consider the following factors: (1) the financial resources of the child; (2) the standard of living the child would have enjoyed if the marriage had not been dissolved; (3) the physical and emotional conditions and educational needs of the child; (4) the financial resources, needs, and obligations of the parents; (5) the earning capacity of each parent; (6) the age and health of the child; (7) the monetary and non-monetary contributions of each parent to the well-being of the child; (8) any pension or retirement benefits of the parents; (9) whether the non-custodial parent's visitation is over 110 days per year or under 55 days per year; and (10) any other relevant factors. The court may also require the paying parent have a life insurance policy naming the child as a beneficiary should he she pre-decease the emancipation of the child. (Tennessee Code - Volume 6A, Title 36, Sections 36-4-101 and 36-4-501)
Close Window

Tennessee Common Questions

How Do I Know if I Should File in Tennessee?
One would typically file for divorce in the state in which he or she or his or her spouse resides. If you have recently moved to a new state and wish to file in that new state, you may have to establish residency prior to filing.

If you are in the military and are stationed on a base outside your residency state, you typically are able to file in that state or in your residency state.

If you are in the military and are stationed overseas, you would typically file in your home residency state.

Can I Use 3StepDivorceTM if I Have Children?
Yes. The system and your documents will address all the issues regarding your children such as, but not limited to; custody arrangements, visitation and time-sharing, child support, and medical coverage.
How Much Are the Tennessee Filing and/or Court Fees?
The filing and/or court fees are not included in our fee and typically range from $50.00 to $350.00 in total depending on your location of filing and whether or not you have children. The 3StepDivorce service will typically help you yield the lowest filing fee for you because both you and your spouse are in agreement.
How Long Will the Process Take in Tennessee?
The process takes an average of less than 1 hour to answer the required questions and generate the documents. Once you file your documents with the court according the filing procedures, the length of time will vary depending on the number of cases in front of yours. Each court has only one or just a few Judges, Masters, or Referees to review all the pending cases.
Should I File or Should My Spouse File?
As a rule of thumb, for uncontested divorces, the spouse who really wants the divorce to be finalized typically does the filing.
Where and How Do I File My Documents?
The documents are filed at your local county courthouse in the family law or domestic relations division or department. Inside your account you will receive step-by-step filing procedures.
 
Can I Mail or Fax My Documents to the Clerk?
Many courts do permit you to mail and/or fax the documents. This will vary from county to county and state to state, so it will be best to check with the clerk at the courthouse when you are ready to file.
Do I Have to Go to Court in Tennessee?
Depending on your state and your situation, you may or may not have to attend a short hearing. Most of the time when a hearing is required, it only lasts 10-15 minutes and only the filing spouse must attend. The hearing is where you will be granted your divorce and the judge will sign the final judgment or decree.
Do I Have to Also Hire a Lawyer?
3StepDivorce is designed for you to do your own uncontested divorce without hiring a lawyer. You will be acting as your own lawyer and filing for your own divorce. Should you need or desire legal advice or should your divorce become contested, we do suggest you hire the services of a lawyer.
Will My Name Also Be Changed?
The wife has the option to change her name back to her former or maiden name through the 3StepDivorce solution.
When is the Divorce Actually Finalized in Tennessee?
The divorce is typically finalized when the Judge signs the final judgment or decree. We give a window of 30-90 days from the filing date, but this will vary due to case load at the courthouse and any mandatory waiting periods.
Close Window

Tennessee Divorce Forms

This is a partial list of the Tennessee divorce forms you will receive with your Tennessee 3StepDivorceTM Premium Online Divorce account. Each state has unique forms and requirements for filing for a divorce, which is why we provide Tennessee specific forms and filing procedures.

Tennessee Forms: Our question and answer technology will allow you to easily complete your Tennessee divorce forms for an uncontested divorce. Our goal is to give you full control and make "doing your own divorce", fast, easy, and affordable.

Tennessee Divorce Forms List
  • Tennessee Filing Procedures
  • Petition for Divorce
  • Verification
  • Marital Settlement Agreement
  • Affidavit of Corroborating Witness
  • Schedule for Visitation/Parenting Time of Minor Children
  • Affidavit of Proof for Stipulated Judgment
  • Financial Affidavit (Plaintiff)
  • Financial Affidavit (Defendant)
  • Affidavit of Appearance and Waiver of Rights
  • Affidavit Regarding the Children
  • Notice of Final Hearing
  • Final Decree of Divorce
Call Us - (888) 665-6782 How it Works (Short Video) SEE IF YOU QUALIFY

TENNESSEE DIVORCE ONLINE

A Simple Divorce Process
Step 1 See if you qualify & create account!
Step 2 Answer the questions at your own pace.
Step 3 Print, sign and file your divorce forms with your local court (instantly review & print your forms online or have them sent US Priority Mail at no additional charge).

Only $299 (flat-fee)

or 2 monthly payments of $157
or 3 monthly payments of $109
or 4 monthly payments of $84  
Payment Options Do Not Delay Divorce
Instant Delivery - Instant Changes
100% Guarantee of Court Approval
or Your Money Back
100% Guarantee Tennessee Laws TN Forms Common Questions

TENNESSEE DIVORCE MADE EASY. DOCUMENTS DONE RIGHT!

  • All Your Completed Divorce Forms
  • Everything in Writing As Suggested by Lawyers & Judges
  • Easy to Follow Step-by-Step Filing Procedures
  • Instant Delivery & Editing Without the Wait

Get Your Divorce Started Today & Save!

A total of 168 people have started their divorce through 3StepDivorceTM in the last 24 hours and 1434 in the last 10 days. The streamlined and user-friendly process, instant document delivery, and unlimited free support makes us the go-to solution to do your own divorce. Our simple and inexpensive process provides you with all your completed divorce papers in as little as 20 minutes. Instantly access your completed divorce forms after a short online interview. It is that easy, no lengthy completion or delivery times.


TENNESSEE 3STEPDIVORCE TM - KEEPING YOUR UNCONTESTED DIVORCE SIMPLE

This easy-to-use "do it yourself (without a lawyer)" solution is for individuals trying to file for an uncontested divorce (with or without children) online in Tennessee. An uncontested divorce is one in which you and your spouse are in agreement and eliminates the stress and expense of settling your divorce in court.

With 3StepDivorce TM you will complete and print your Tennessee divorce forms (including a marital settlement agreement) instantly. Then, follow our step-by-step filing procedures to file your own online divorce in TN in a timely, professional, and hassle free fashion. The online software is designed to give you full control of your divorce and also avoids the use of third party data entry, thus helping protect your personal information and privacy. If you're not ready to file for divorce in TN, learn more about getting your Separation Agreement or learn more about the basics of divorce in Tennessee and how to do your own divorce in Tennessee . Also, If you have any questions try visiting our Tennessee Divorce Online Help Center .


Online Divorce FAQ: Tennessee

Filing for divorce can seem overwhelming. Like starting almost any other legal proceeding, it takes finding the right forms, filling out the forms properly, and understanding the court's requirements for the next steps you'll need to take.

Traditionally, most people have hired a lawyer to take care of all the legal matters in their divorce. But more and more couples are turning to a much cheaper option that's still easier than figuring out everything on their own: filing for divorce online.

If you want to know more, read on for answers to some of the most common questions about online divorce in Tennessee.

How Does Online Divorce Work in Tennessee?

Tennessee 3StepDivorce™ takes care of the divorce paperwork for you. Once you sign up for the service, you'll answer some questions about your situation. Based on your responses to the questionnaire, Tennessee 3StepDivorce™ will fill out the forms that you'll need to start the divorce process. You'll be able to print out the forms yourself immediately or, if you prefer, get hard copies by mail.

Can I File for Divorce in Tennessee?

Tennessee has two basic requirements to file for divorce (sometimes called an “absolute divorce”) in the state: a residency requirement, and a legally recognized reason for ending your marriage.

What Are the Residency Requirements for Divorce in Tennessee?

If the plaintiff spouse (the one who files for divorce) lived in Tennessee at the time when the events that caused the marriage to fail happened, Tennessee's residency requirement is met.

If the events or acts occurred out of the state and the plaintiff spouse lived out of state at the time, the plaintiff or defendant (non-filing) spouse must live in Tennessee for six months before a divorce complaint can be filed in Tennessee. (Tenn. Code § 36-4-104 (2022).)

What Are the Grounds for Divorce in Tennessee?

Tennessee allows both “no-fault” and “fault-based” divorces. A no-fault divorce is one in which the court doesn't require either spouse to prove that the other committed the bad act that caused the marriage to end. In a fault-based divorce, one or both of the spouses must show that the other's actions caused the marriage to fail.

Most divorcing couples in Tennessee choose to file a no-fault divorce: No-fault divorces reach resolution faster than fault-based because the spouses don't have to argue about or prove who was responsible for the divorce. Tennessee has two no-fault grounds for divorce:

  • Irreconcilable differences. The parties can't get along, and there's no hope of reconciliation.
  • Living apart. The spouses have lived in separate residences for two continuous years, haven't cohabitated, and don't have minor children.

(Tenn. Code § 36-4-101(a) (2022).)

Tennessee has many fault-based grounds for divorce, such as adultery, impotence, and conviction of a crime. Fault-based divorces are often more contentious, more expensive, and last longer than no-fault divorces, so most people who file a fault-based divorce in Tennessee decide to hire a lawyer.

Tennessee 3StepDivorce™ currently only provides services for couples who are getting divorced based on irreconcilable differences.

Do I Need a Lawyer to File for Divorce in Tennessee?

Many Tennessee residents are finding that they can file for divorce and get through the process without the expense of hiring a lawyer if they're filing for an “uncontested divorce” in the state. That means that they've agreed with each other about all of the legal issues in their divorce, including:

If you still have disagreements with your spouse about these or any other issues involved in ending your marriage, you'll have to file for a traditional, contested divorce. Because that will involve legal battles and presenting evidence and arguments at court hearings, it would be risky to pursue a contested divorce without a lawyer to navigate the process for you—especially if your spouse has an attorney.

Can I Use Tennessee 3StepDivorce™ in My Situation?

You may use Tennessee 3StepDivorce™ as long as you have an uncontested divorce based on irreconcilable differences, and you meet the state's residency requirement. You'll need to have a written marital settlement agreement, signed by both you and your spouse, that covers all of the issues in your divorce. Tennessee 3StepDivorce™ will create this agreement for you, based on your answers to the questionnaire—which serves as a guide for the provisions and options you should consider.

Tennessee 3StepDivorce™ can also help if you aren't ready to file for divorce, but you want a separation agreement with your spouse. For instance, you might want to work out arrangements for support, custody of your children, who has to move out of the family home, and how to take care of the bills while you're separated but still legally married.

What If My Spouse and I Can't Agree on the Issues in Our Divorce?

Just because you haven't been able to agree with your spouse about everything in your divorce, that doesn't necessarily mean that you have to go through an expensive and time-consuming contested divorce. You could try divorce mediation. If you're able to resolve your disagreements with the mediator's help, you can then use Tennessee 3StepDivorce™ to prepare the written settlement agreement, along with the other divorce paperwork.

Can I Get an Online Divorce in Tennessee If I Have Children?

Generally, you can use Tennessee 3StepDivorce™ even when you have minor children with your spouse, as long as you agree on all of the issues related to your kids, including legal and physical custody, a parenting (visitation) schedule, child support, health and dental insurance, and tax deductions. Tennessee 3StepDivorce™ will allow you to address these issues in your settlement agreement. We provide a standard parenting schedule, but you'll have an option of customizing the schedule to meet your individual needs.

However, you won't be able to address custody-related issues with Tennessee 3StepDivorce™ if the affected child or children don't meet the “home state” requirement. Usually, that means that Tennessee must be the home state of the child on the date the divorce is filed, or that Tennessee was the home state of the child within six months before filing (and the child is absent from Tennessee but a parent or person acting as a parent continues to live in the state). (Tenn. Code § 36-6-216 (2022).) If you don't meet the home state requirement, you should speak with an attorney to find out whether you might qualify for one of the complicated exceptions to this rule.

How Will My Online Divorce in Tennessee Deal With Child Support?

In Tennessee, both parents have an obligation to support their children. And like all states, Tennessee has child support guidelines for calculating how much support the parents should pay, based largely on their incomes and custody arrangements.

3StepDivorce™ provides the Tennessee Child Support Guideline Worksheets, so you can easily calculate the state's guideline level of support. You and your spouse may agree to an amount of child support that differs from the guideline amount, but the judge will review your agreement to determine if the amount of support is in your children's best interests.

In your settlement agreement, you and your spouse may include child support provisions that aren't legally required, such as a parent's contributions to private school tuition or the cost of a child's college education. You may also agree on some specific questions like which parent will claim the children as dependents on tax returns.

Will We Be Able to Change the Amount of Child Support After Divorce?

After your divorce in Tennessee is final, you (or your spouse) may request a change in the amount of child support, but you'll need to show that your circumstances have changed significantly. The judge will review your request based on the same legal requirements for an original child support order.

If you want to save the time and expense of a court battle over a request to modify child support, you and your spouse may agree to a modification on your own.

How Will Online Divorce Handle Property and Debts From Our Marriage?

When you fill out your questionnaire for Tennessee 3StepDivorce™, you'll answer a series of questions about your separate and marital property and debts, including how you'll divide your marital property and allocate responsibility for payment of the marital debts.

What About the Family Home?

If you own a home with your spouse, your agreement can spell out what will happen to it when you get divorced. Here again, the questionnaire will include a few questions about the property and how you've chosen to deal with it, such as:

  • selling the house and splitting the proceeds
  • transferring ownership to one spouse, with the other spouse receiving money or other assets in exchange for that spouse's share, or
  • continuing to own the property together while allowing one spouse to stay in the house for a period of time (and, if so, how you'll handle paying the mortgage and other ongoing costs).

What About Retirement Accounts?

In your Tennessee 3StepDivorce™, you may also agree on whether and how you'll divide any retirement accounts that you and your spouse have, including 401(k)s, individual retirement accounts (IRAs), and defined-benefit pensions.

If you started contributing to the retirement plan before you were married, you'll start by figuring out how much of its current value is marital property and how much is your separate property. There are experts and firms that will do this for you (for a fee, of course). The service is usually known as a pension appraisal or valuation. You'll almost always need this kind of expert help when you're dealing with a defined-benefit pension.

Once you know the marital value of your work-related retirement accounts, the easiest way to handle the division of the assets is not to split them but to transfer other assets as an offset.

Here's how that works: Say you have a 401(k) through your job, and the marital portion of the account is worth $100,000. If you and your spouse agree to divide that portion down the middle, and you have other marital assets to divide (such as a regular savings account), your spouse could receive an extra $50,000 from those assets while you keep the entire 401(k). That way, you don't have to hire another expert to prepare the kind of special order that's needed to tell the 401(k) administrator how to divide the account.

The rules are different for IRAs. You may simply agree to have your spouse's share transferred to another IRA account in that spouse's name. (You'll have to submit a special form to the bank, along with a copy of your divorce decree.)

Can I Get Alimony With an Online Divorce in Tennessee?

You and your spouse may waive any right to alimony in your Tennessee divorce, or you may agree on the specifics of alimony payments: who will pay, how much, and for how long. Your agreement may also state whether a court could modify alimony at any time in the future, and it could cover related issues like health insurance and life insurance.

How Do I File My Divorce Papers in Tennessee?

When you get your completed forms with Tennessee 3StepDivorce™, your next step will be to file them with the clerk of the court in the county where you'll be filing. You'll file in the court of the county where you and your spouse reside or in the county where the non-filing (defendant) spouse resides. If the defendant spouse lives outside the state or is a convict, you'll file in the county where you live. (Tenn. Code § 36-4-105 (2022).)

(Learn more about the process of filing divorce papers in Tennessee.)

How Much Is Tennessee's Filing Fee for Divorce?

Divorce filing fees vary by county in Tennessee. Check with the clerk of the court in the county where you'll be filing to find out the current filing fee. In most Tennessee courts, the filing fees will total between $300 and $400.

What If I Can't Afford to Pay the Divorce Filing Fee?

If you can't afford to pay the filing fees, you can ask the judge to waive or postpone the fees. You can request a fee waiver by filing a Request to Postpone Filing Fees and Order. If the court grants your request, you won't have to pay any fees during your divorce (the judge might require you to pay them at the conclusion of the divorce, or might require your spouse to pay them on your behalf).

How Long Does an Uncontested Divorce Take in Tennessee?

Tennessee courts can't begin processing a divorce until a period of time has passed after the divorce petition is filed.

If you and your spouse don't have any unmarried minor children, the court must wait 60 days after your petition is filed to hear the case. If you and your spouse have one or more unmarried children under 18 years of age, the court must wait 90 days after your petition is filed to hear the case. (Tenn. Code § 36-4-101 (2022).)

How Can I Get More Help With Tennessee Online Divorce?

Tennessee 3StepDivorce™ provides unlimited, live, person-to-person support for customers. If you have any questions about how uncontested divorce works, call our Tennessee Divorce Online Help Center at (888) 665-6782 (toll free), Monday through Friday from 8 am to 5 pm (Pacific Time).

Please keep in mind that we are not lawyers and so cannot give out legal advice. If you have questions about Tennessee law or need legal advice, we recommend that you contact an experienced family law attorney in your area.

A RELIABLE COMPANY BACKED WITH 20+ YEARS OF ONLINE DIVORCE EXPERIENCE

3StepDivorce TM is a premium online divorce solution, a sister company of Divorce Source, the owner and operator of the Divorce Source Network, the web's largest and most visited online divorce resource since 1997.

3STEPDIVORCETM IS SIMPLE, AFFORDABLE AND FAST!

Divorce Online Fast Divorce Forms Instantly Print Your Divorce Papers Instant Changes Forms Ready for Signing
A sister company of Divorce Source with over 750,000 forms processed since 1997. Have your completed documents within 1 hour (with or without children) Instantly print your documents (free delivery by US Priority Mail is also available). Instantly make changes (gives you full control, the way it should be!) All required divorce documents ready for signing.
File for Divorce Procedures Court Approval Guarantee Customer Support Divorce Case Organizer Uncontested Divorce
Step-by-Step filing procedures (who, what, where & when) Court approval or your money back (100% guaranteed). Unlimited toll free phone and email product support. Online Divorce Organizer & 40+ Self-Help Divorce eBooks Free Online Negotiation Tool (just in case you can't agree!)

CUSTOMER FEEDBACK

(over 10 years of it!)
5 Stars

Instantly View, Edit & Print Your Tennessee Forms Online.

“ Thank you for your services. It was very easy and less expensive than hiring a lawyer. It was a scary thing to write my own divorce. Your program gave me the courage to do what needed to be done. Thank you, again. ”
- Shelia D., Tennessee
5 Stars

A Streamlined Process for Doing Your Own Tennessee Divorce.

“ The service was very easy to use and affordable. I had no problem at the court clerks office with any of the forms. I would recommend this to anyone on a tight budget. ”
- Jose H., Tennessee
5 Stars

Our Customers Recommend Us to Their Friends!
(over 10 years of it!)

“ Not real crazy about doing my own divorce, but this site's questions are easy to understand, follow and answer. Would definitely recommend this service. ”
- Walter M., Tennessee
5 Stars

All the Required Tennessee Forms With Step-by-Step Filing Procedures.

“ Very good. just had some questions that were hard to obtain the answer for me lol... so much more affordable and user friendly. ”
- Erin N., Tennessee
5 Stars

Easy to Use and Understand from Start-to-Finish.

“ Thanks for making this easy in a difficult time. ”
- Nathan C., Tennessee
See What Our Customers Are Saying - Read Real-Time Streaming Reviews!

3STEPDIVORCETM PROVIDES MORE THAN JUST YOUR DIVORCE FORMS!

(check out these essential tools included inside your account)
Your Personal Divorce Organizer: Easily document everything in a savvy calendar environment and set e-mail auto-reminders during the process. Super easy to use and helps keep your divorce information all in one place for easy reference.
The Divorce Encyclopedia: Searchable A-Z of over 1000 divorce related terms with a definition and application in divorce. A continuously growing resource for all aspects of your divorce and the filing process.
Name Change Center: A free Name Change Notification Kit which greatly lessens the hassles of finalizing the name change process with the Social Security Office, your Driver's License, your Passport, and others.
The Divorce Download Center: A collection of over 40 titles, covering the legal, financial and emotional aspects of divorce. The wide selection of invaluable, time-tested, resources at your fingertips.
As seen on Forbes, USA Today, CNN and NPR
This is a non-lawyer self-help divorce solution. The 3StepDivorce software and service is not a substitute for the advice of a lawyer. 3StepDivorce does not practice law and the information provided on this site is not legal advice. The software and service allows you to represent yourself in doing your own divorce. If you need or desire legal representation we recommend that you hire a lawyer. Click here to learn more. Your use of this website constitutes acceptance of the Terms of Use, Supplemental Payment Terms, Privacy Policy, and Cookie Policy. Do Not Sell My Personal Information.
Have questions? Call us at (888) 665-6782
Copyright© 1996-. All rights reserved by MH Sub I, LLC dba 3StepDivorce