Call Us - (888) 665-6782 How it Works (Short Video) START NOW
Court
Approval
or Your
Money
Back
A Simple Divorce Process
Step 1 See if you qualify & create account!
Step 2 Answer the questions at your own pace.
Step 3 Print, sign and file your divorce forms with your local court (instantly review & print your forms online or have them sent US Priority Mail at no additional charge).

START HERE

Only $299 (flat-fee)

or 2 monthly payments of $157
or 3 monthly payments of $109
or 4 monthly payments of $84
Payment Options Do Not Delay Divorce
Instant Delivery - Instant Changes
100% Guarantee of Court Approval
or Your Money Back
Watch Video Read Reviews Is This Your 1st Divorce? Is It For You? Demo

Can I File for Divorce in Washington?

What Are the Residency Requirements to File for Divorce in Washington?
Washington State has unique residency requirements for people who wish to divorce. You must meet these state-specific requirements prior to filing with your county court for Washington. The Washington residency requirements are as follows:

When a party who (1) is a resident of this state, or (2) is a member of the armed forces and is stationed in this state, or (3) is married to a party who is a resident of this state or who is a member of the armed forces and is stationed in this state.

Petitions for a dissolution of marriage, and alleges that the marriage is irretrievably broken will not be acted upon by the court until 90 days has elapsed since the filing and the service of summons on the respondent.

The Dissolution of Marriage is typically filed with in county in which the filing spouse resides.

(Revised Code of Washington - Title 26 - Chapters: 26.09.010, 26.09.030)

According to WA divorce laws, if you DO NOT meet at least one of the Washington residency requirements listed above, you have the following options:

How Do I Prove Residency in Washington?
Washington does not have a requirement for meeting residency. There is no length of time for you to live in Washington to file for divorce. However, Washington imposes a waiting period before the court will grant the divorce.

A party can file for divorce immediately in Washington. In a Washington divorce, the petitioner can rent an apartment with the intention of living in Washington and file for divorce the same day. The court will not grant the divorce until 90 days have passed from the date the respondent receives the divorce papers. If the parties have not resolved issues of property, debts, custody and support by this time, the divorce could take longer because the parties must address all these issues before the court issues a divorce.

A Simple Divorce Process
Step 1 See if you qualify & create account!
Step 2 Answer the questions at your own pace.
Step 3 Print, sign and file your divorce forms with your local court (instantly review & print your forms online or have them sent US Priority Mail at no additional charge).

START HERE

Only $299 (flat-fee)

or 2 monthly payments of $157
or 3 monthly payments of $109
or 4 monthly payments of $84
Payment Options Do Not Delay Divorce
Instant Delivery - Instant Changes
100% Guarantee of Court Approval
or Your Money Back
As seen on Forbes, USA Today, CNN and NPR
Disclaimer: This is a quality non-lawyer self-help online divorce solution. The 3StepDivorceTM Documentation software and service is not a substitute for the advice of a lawyer. 3StepDivorce does not practice law and does not give out legal advice. This online divorce software and service allows you to represent yourself in doing your own divorce. If you need or desire legal representation, we recommend that you hire a lawyer. Click here to learn more. There may also be other pro se divorce options available by contacting your court.

Terms & Conditions | Supplementary Payment Terms | Privacy

Have questions? Call us at (888) 665-6782
Copyright© 1996-2021. All rights reserved by MH Sub I, LLC dba 3StepDivorce

Powered With Experience & Built By Trust - 3StepDivorce TM, The Original Online Divorce SM