Call Us - (888) 665-6782 How it Works (Short Video) START NOW
Court
Approval
or Your
Money
Back
A Simple Divorce Process
Step 1 See if you qualify & create account!
Step 2 Answer the questions at your own pace.
Step 3 Print, sign and file your divorce forms with your local court (instantly review & print your forms online or have them sent US Priority Mail at no additional charge).

START HERE

Only $299 (flat-fee)

or 2 monthly payments of $157
or 3 monthly payments of $109
or 4 monthly payments of $84
Payment Options Do Not Delay Divorce
Instant Delivery - Instant Changes
100% Guarantee of Court Approval
or Your Money Back
Watch Video Read Reviews Is This Your 1st Divorce? Is It For You? Demo

Can I File for Divorce in Oklahoma?

What Are the Residency Requirements to File for Divorce in Oklahoma?
The state of Oklahoma has unique residency requirements for people who wish to file for divorce. You must meet these state-specific requirements prior to filing with the District Court for your county in Oklahoma. The Oklahoma residency requirements are as follows:

Either the plaintiff or the defendant in an action for divorce must have been an actual resident, in good faith, of the state, for six (6) months next preceding the filing of the petition.

Provided, any person who has been a resident of any United States army post or military reservation within the State of Oklahoma, for six (6) months next preceding the filing of the petition, may bring action for divorce or may be sued for divorce.

The divorce is typically filed with in county in which the filing spouse resides.

(Oklahoma Statutes - Title 43 - Sections: 102 and 103)

If you DO NOT meet at least one of the above Oklahoma residency requirements, you have the following options:

How Do I Prove Residency in Oklahoma?
In Oklahoma, the petitioner must live in the state for 6 months and the county for at least 90 days prior to filing for the divorce. You will be required to sign the petition stating you are a resident of the state; you are doing this under oath. If you are required to provide additional proof of residency, you would provide your driverโ€™s license with your current Oklahoma address, any signed rental or lease agreement, or provide the court with an affidavit signed by a third party testifying that you lived in the state for 6 months and the county for 90 days.

A Simple Divorce Process
Step 1 See if you qualify & create account!
Step 2 Answer the questions at your own pace.
Step 3 Print, sign and file your divorce forms with your local court (instantly review & print your forms online or have them sent US Priority Mail at no additional charge).

START HERE

Only $299 (flat-fee)

or 2 monthly payments of $157
or 3 monthly payments of $109
or 4 monthly payments of $84
Payment Options Do Not Delay Divorce
Instant Delivery - Instant Changes
100% Guarantee of Court Approval
or Your Money Back
As seen on Forbes, USA Today, CNN and NPR
Disclaimer: This is a quality non-lawyer self-help online divorce solution. The 3StepDivorceTM Documentation software and service is not a substitute for the advice of a lawyer. 3StepDivorce does not practice law and does not give out legal advice. This online divorce software and service allows you to represent yourself in doing your own divorce. If you need or desire legal representation, we recommend that you hire a lawyer. Click here to learn more. There may also be other pro se divorce options available by contacting your court.

Terms & Conditions | Supplementary Payment Terms | Privacy

Have questions? Call us at (888) 665-6782
Copyright© 1996-2021. All rights reserved by MH Sub I, LLC dba 3StepDivorce

Powered With Experience & Built By Trust - 3StepDivorce TM, The Original Online Divorce SM