Call Us - (888) 665-6782 How it Works (Short Video) START NOW
Court
Approval
or Your
Money
Back
A Simple Divorce Process
Step 1 See if you qualify & create account!
Step 2 Answer the questions at your own pace.
Step 3 Print, sign and file your divorce forms with your local court (instantly review & print your forms online or have them sent US Priority Mail at no additional charge).

START HERE

Only $299 (flat-fee)

or 2 monthly payments of $157
or 3 monthly payments of $109
or 4 monthly payments of $84
Payment Options Do Not Delay Divorce
Instant Delivery - Instant Changes
100% Guarantee of Court Approval
or Your Money Back
Watch Video Read Reviews Is This Your 1st Divorce? Is It For You? Demo

Can I File for Divorce in New Hampshire?

What Are the Residency Requirements to File for Divorce in New Hampshire?
The state of New Hampshire has unique residency requirements for people who wish to terminate their marriage. You must meet these state-specific requirements prior to filing with the Superior Court in and for your county in New Hampshire. The New Hampshire residency requirements are as follows:

In order to file for a divorce, the parties must: I. both be residents of the state and the filing spouse must be a resident for a least 1 year prior to filing or; the grounds must have occurred in the state and one of the spouses must be a resident for at least 1 year prior to filing. The divorce shall be filed in the county in which either spouse resides. (New Hampshire Statutes - Chapters: 458:5, 458:6, 458:9)

If you DO NOT meet at least one of the above New Hampshire residency requirements, you have the following options:

How Do I Prove Residency in New Hampshire?
To file for divorce in New Hampshire, the party filing must live in the state for one year immediately before filing for divorce; or both parties must live in the state at the time of filing. The divorce paperwork requires a signed statement testifying that the party is a resident of New Hampshire. The petitioner substantiates his or her residency in the sworn complaint. The testimony is all that most courts require to verify residency, but actions have been dismissed and even overturned because of improper proof of residency. You can provide proof of residency to the New Hampshire court by providing a signed and dated lease, or purchase a home and provide this paperwork, register to vote or provide your driverโ€™s license with your current New Hampshire address.

A Simple Divorce Process
Step 1 See if you qualify & create account!
Step 2 Answer the questions at your own pace.
Step 3 Print, sign and file your divorce forms with your local court (instantly review & print your forms online or have them sent US Priority Mail at no additional charge).

START HERE

Only $299 (flat-fee)

or 2 monthly payments of $157
or 3 monthly payments of $109
or 4 monthly payments of $84
Payment Options Do Not Delay Divorce
Instant Delivery - Instant Changes
100% Guarantee of Court Approval
or Your Money Back
As seen on Forbes, USA Today, CNN and NPR
Disclaimer: This is a quality non-lawyer self-help online divorce solution. The 3StepDivorceTM Documentation software and service is not a substitute for the advice of a lawyer. 3StepDivorce does not practice law and does not give out legal advice. This online divorce software and service allows you to represent yourself in doing your own divorce. If you need or desire legal representation, we recommend that you hire a lawyer. Click here to learn more. There may also be other pro se divorce options available by contacting your court.

Terms & Conditions | Supplementary Payment Terms | Privacy

Have questions? Call us at (888) 665-6782
Copyright© 1996-2021. All rights reserved by MH Sub I, LLC dba 3StepDivorce

Powered With Experience & Built By Trust - 3StepDivorce TM, The Original Online Divorce SM