Call Us - (888) 665-6782 How it Works (Short Video) START NOW
Court
Approval
or Your
Money
Back
A Simple Divorce Process
Step 1 See if you qualify & create account!
Step 2 Answer the questions at your own pace.
Step 3 Print, sign and file your divorce forms with your local court (instantly review & print your forms online or have them sent US Priority Mail at no additional charge).

START HERE

Only $299 (flat-fee)

or 2 monthly payments of $157
or 3 monthly payments of $109
or 4 monthly payments of $84
Payment Options Do Not Delay Divorce
Instant Delivery - Instant Changes
100% Guarantee of Court Approval
or Your Money Back
Watch Video Read Reviews Is This Your 1st Divorce? Is It For You? Demo

Can I File for Divorce in Nevada?

What Are the Residency Requirements to File for Divorce in Nevada?
The state of Nevada has unique divorce residency requirements for people who wish to terminate their marriage. You must meet these state-specific requirements prior to filing with the District Court for your county in Nevada. The Nevada residency requirements are as follows:

Divorce from the bonds of matrimony may be obtained by verified complaint to the district court of any county: (a) In which the cause therefor accrued; (b) In which the defendant resides or may be found; (c) In which the plaintiff resides; (d) In which the parties last cohabited; or (e) If plaintiff resided 6 weeks in the State before suit was brought.

Unless the cause of action accrued within the county while the plaintiff and defendant were actually domiciled therein, no court has jurisdiction to grant a divorce unless either the plaintiff or defendant has been resident of the State for a period of not less than 6 weeks preceding the commencement of the action.

The divorce is typically filed with in county in which the filing spouse resides. (Nevada Statutes - Chapter 125 - Sections: 020)

If you DO NOT meet at least one of the above Nevada residency requirements, you have the following options:

How Do I Prove Residency in Nevada?
Nevada is unique in its residency requirement in that you only need to be a resident for 6 weeks to file for divorce in the state. However, you will be required to prove your residency in the form of a signed and notarized Affidavit of Resident Witness. This witness must be an established resident of Nevada, it can be a relative or friend, coworker, landlord or employer and your witness will testify under written oath in the Affidavit that you have been living in Nevada for 6 weeks or more.

A party does not have to change over a driverโ€™s license to Nevada prior to filing for divorce. The Department of Motor Vehicles in the state does, however, require all residents trade out their out-of-state licenses for a Nevada license within the first 30 days of relocation. Therefore, the petitioner should already have a Nevada state license.

A Simple Divorce Process
Step 1 See if you qualify & create account!
Step 2 Answer the questions at your own pace.
Step 3 Print, sign and file your divorce forms with your local court (instantly review & print your forms online or have them sent US Priority Mail at no additional charge).

START HERE

Only $299 (flat-fee)

or 2 monthly payments of $157
or 3 monthly payments of $109
or 4 monthly payments of $84
Payment Options Do Not Delay Divorce
Instant Delivery - Instant Changes
100% Guarantee of Court Approval
or Your Money Back
As seen on Forbes, USA Today, CNN and NPR
Disclaimer: This is a quality non-lawyer self-help online divorce solution. The 3StepDivorceTM Documentation software and service is not a substitute for the advice of a lawyer. 3StepDivorce does not practice law and does not give out legal advice. This online divorce software and service allows you to represent yourself in doing your own divorce. If you need or desire legal representation, we recommend that you hire a lawyer. Click here to learn more. There may also be other pro se divorce options available by contacting your court.

Terms & Conditions | Supplementary Payment Terms | Privacy

Have questions? Call us at (888) 665-6782
Copyright© 1996-2021. All rights reserved by MH Sub I, LLC dba 3StepDivorce

Powered With Experience & Built By Trust - 3StepDivorce TM, The Original Online Divorce SM