Call Us - (888) 665-6782 How it Works (Short Video) START NOW
Court
Approval
or Your
Money
Back
A Simple Divorce Process
Step 1 See if you qualify & create account!
Step 2 Answer the questions at your own pace.
Step 3 Print, sign and file your divorce forms with your local court (instantly review & print your forms online or have them sent US Priority Mail at no additional charge).

START HERE

Only $299 (flat-fee)

or 2 monthly payments of $157
or 3 monthly payments of $109
or 4 monthly payments of $84
Payment Options Do Not Delay Divorce
Instant Delivery - Instant Changes
100% Guarantee of Court Approval
or Your Money Back
Watch Video Read Reviews Is This Your 1st Divorce? Is It For You? Demo

Can I File for Divorce in Minnesota?

What Are the Residency Requirements to File for Divorce in Minnesota?
There are unique residency requirements for people who wish to file for a pro se divorce in Minnesota. You must meet these state-specific requirements prior to filing with the District Court for your county in Minnesota. The Minnesota residency requirements are as follows:

No dissolution shall be granted unless (1) one of the parties has resided in this state, or has been a member of the armed services stationed in this state, for not less than 180 days immediately preceding the commencement of the proceeding; or (2) one of the parties has been a domiciliary of this state for not less than 180 days immediately preceding commencement of the proceeding.

The Dissolution of Marriage is typically filed with in county in which the filing spouse lives.

(Minnesota Statutes - Chapters: 518.07, 518.09)

If you DO NOT meet at least one of the above Minnesota residency requirements, you have the following options:

How Do I Prove Residency in Minnesota?

You must live in Minnesota for 180 days prior to filing for divorce. If you are in a same-sex marriage and want to file for divorce, you can file if you got married in the state on or after August 1, 2013 or lived in the state 180 days prior to filing the paperwork or you got married in the state but live in a state that does not dissolve a same-sex marriage.

To prove you are a resident, you are testifying by signing a statement in the paperwork that you lived in the state for 180 days. If you need to provide further proof, in the case of a same-sex marriage, you would need to provide your marriage certificate showing that you were married in Minnesota before August 1, 2013.

A Simple Divorce Process
Step 1 See if you qualify & create account!
Step 2 Answer the questions at your own pace.
Step 3 Print, sign and file your divorce forms with your local court (instantly review & print your forms online or have them sent US Priority Mail at no additional charge).

START HERE

Only $299 (flat-fee)

or 2 monthly payments of $157
or 3 monthly payments of $109
or 4 monthly payments of $84
Payment Options Do Not Delay Divorce
Instant Delivery - Instant Changes
100% Guarantee of Court Approval
or Your Money Back
As seen on Forbes, USA Today, CNN and NPR
Disclaimer: This is a quality non-lawyer self-help online divorce solution. The 3StepDivorceTM Documentation software and service is not a substitute for the advice of a lawyer. 3StepDivorce does not practice law and does not give out legal advice. This online divorce software and service allows you to represent yourself in doing your own divorce. If you need or desire legal representation, we recommend that you hire a lawyer. Click here to learn more. There may also be other pro se divorce options available by contacting your court.

Terms & Conditions | Supplementary Payment Terms | Privacy

Have questions? Call us at (888) 665-6782
Copyright© 1996-2021. All rights reserved by MH Sub I, LLC dba 3StepDivorce

Powered With Experience & Built By Trust - 3StepDivorce TM, The Original Online Divorce SM