Call Us - 1-800-680-9052 How it Works (Short Video) START NOW
Court
Approval
or Your
Money
Back
A Simple Divorce Process
Step 1 See if you qualify & create account!
Step 2 Answer the questions at your own pace.
Step 3 Print, sign and file your divorce forms with your local court (instantly review & print your forms online or have them sent US Priority Mail at no additional charge).

START HERE

Only $299 (flat-fee)

or 2 monthly payments of $157
or 3 monthly payments of $109
or 4 monthly payments of $84
Payment Options Do Not Delay Divorce
Instant Delivery - Instant Changes
100% Guarantee of Court Approval
or Your Money Back
Watch Video Read Reviews Is This Your 1st Divorce? Is It For You?

Can I File for Divorce in Idaho?

What Are the Residency Requirements to File for Divorce in Idaho?
The state of Idaho has unique residency requirements for people who wish to terminate their marriage. You must meet these state-specific requirements prior to filing with the District Court of the Judicial District for your county. The Idaho residency requirements are as follows:

A divorce must not be granted unless the plaintiff has been a resident of the state for six (6) full weeks next preceding the commencement of the action. The divorce may be filed in the county in which either the husband or the wife reside. If either spouse is not a resident of the state, the divorce must be filed in the county in which the plaintiff resides. (Idaho Code - Title 5 - Chapters: 404)

If you DO NOT meet at least one of the above Idaho residency requirements, you have the following options:

How Do I Prove Residency in Idaho?
To file for divorce in Idaho, the person filing needs to provide proof that you lived in the state for at least the last six weeks. In the complaint you are signing a statement swearing that you have lived in Idaho for 6 weeks prior to filing for divorce. If you are a military service member and Idaho is your home of record, you do not necessarily need to be living in Idaho immediately prior to filing for divorce.

A Simple Divorce Process
Step 1 See if you qualify & create account!
Step 2 Answer the questions at your own pace.
Step 3 Print, sign and file your divorce forms with your local court (instantly review & print your forms online or have them sent US Priority Mail at no additional charge).

START HERE

Only $299 (flat-fee)

or 2 monthly payments of $157
or 3 monthly payments of $109
or 4 monthly payments of $84
Payment Options Do Not Delay Divorce
Instant Delivery - Instant Changes
100% Guarantee of Court Approval
or Your Money Back
As seen on Forbes, USA Today, CNN and NPR
Disclaimer: This is a quality non-lawyer self-help divorce solution. The 3StepDivorceTM Documentation software and service is not a substitute for the advice of a lawyer. 3 Step Solutions, LLC does not practice law and does not give out legal advice. This software and service allows you to represent yourself in doing your own divorce. If you need or desire legal representation, we recommend that you hire a lawyer. Click here to learn more.
Have questions? Call us at 1-800-680-9052
Copyright© 1996-2019. All rights reserved by 3 Step Solutions, LLC
A Sister Company of Divorce Source, Inc. - Since 1997

Powered With Experience & Built By Trust - 3StepDivorceTM, The Original Online DivorceSM