Call Us - (888) 665-6782 How it Works (Short Video) START NOW
Court
Approval
or Your
Money
Back
A Simple Divorce Process
Step 1 See if you qualify & create account!
Step 2 Answer the questions at your own pace.
Step 3 Print, sign and file your divorce forms with your local court (instantly review & print your forms online or have them sent US Priority Mail at no additional charge).

START HERE

Only $299 (flat-fee)

or 2 monthly payments of $157
or 3 monthly payments of $109
or 4 monthly payments of $84
Payment Options Do Not Delay Divorce
Instant Delivery - Instant Changes
100% Guarantee of Court Approval
or Your Money Back
Watch Video Read Reviews Is This Your 1st Divorce? Is It For You? Demo

Can I File for Divorce in Alaska?

What Are the Residency Requirements to File for Divorce in Alaska?
The state of Alaska has unique divorce residency requirements. You must meet these state-specific requirements prior to filing with your local Superior court for Alaska. The Alaska divorce residency requirements are as follows:

The spouse who is filing for the dissolution of marriage must be a resident of the state of Alaska at the time of filing.

Any person who is serving in a military branch of the United States government who has been continuously stationed at a military base or installation in the state of Alaska for at least 30 days is considered a resident of the state.

The divorce is typically filed with in county in which the filing spouse lives.

(Alaska Dissolution Statutes - Sections: 22.10.030, 25-24-080, 25.24.090)

If you do not meet at least one of the above Alaska divorce laws, you have the following options:

How Do I Prove Residency in Alaska?

There is no need to prove residency to file for divorce in Alaska but the filing spouse needs to live in Alaska to file, you are considered a resident if you intend to stay in Alaska as your permanent residence. If your spouse lives in Alaska with the intention to stay permanently in Alaska you can file for divorce in Alaska.

If you have children, and you file in Alaska, the children must live in Alaska for 6 months in order for the court to have jurisdiction over the divorce and be able to rule on the divorce with children. According to Alaska law, if the couple has lived in Alaska for at least 6 consecutive months within six years prior to filing for divorce, the court will have jurisdiction over the divorce action.

If you are a military member and are stationed in Alaska for 30 days, you are considered a resident and can file for divorce. If you are a legal resident of Alaska that is your stated home of record, then as an active military member you can file in Alaska.

A Simple Divorce Process
Step 1 See if you qualify & create account!
Step 2 Answer the questions at your own pace.
Step 3 Print, sign and file your divorce forms with your local court (instantly review & print your forms online or have them sent US Priority Mail at no additional charge).

START HERE

Only $299 (flat-fee)

or 2 monthly payments of $157
or 3 monthly payments of $109
or 4 monthly payments of $84
Payment Options Do Not Delay Divorce
Instant Delivery - Instant Changes
100% Guarantee of Court Approval
or Your Money Back
As seen on Forbes, USA Today, CNN and NPR
Disclaimer: This is a quality non-lawyer self-help online divorce solution. The 3StepDivorceTM Documentation software and service is not a substitute for the advice of a lawyer. 3StepDivorce does not practice law and does not give out legal advice. This online divorce software and service allows you to represent yourself in doing your own divorce. If you need or desire legal representation, we recommend that you hire a lawyer. Click here to learn more. There may also be other pro se divorce options available by contacting your court.

Terms & Conditions | Supplementary Payment Terms | Privacy

Have questions? Call us at (888) 665-6782
Copyright© 1996-2021. All rights reserved by MH Sub I, LLC dba 3StepDivorce

Powered With Experience & Built By Trust - 3StepDivorce TM, The Original Online Divorce SM