Call Us - 1-800-680-9052 How it Works (Short Video) START NOW
Court
Approval
or Your
Money
Back
A Simple Divorce Process
Step 1 See if you qualify & create account!
Step 2 Answer the questions at your own pace.
Step 3 Print, sign and file your divorce forms with your local court (instantly review & print your forms online or have them sent US Priority Mail at no additional charge).

START HERE

Only $299 (flat-fee)

or 2 monthly payments of $157
or 3 monthly payments of $109
or 4 monthly payments of $84
Payment Options Do Not Delay Divorce
Instant Delivery - Instant Changes
100% Guarantee of Court Approval
or Your Money Back
Watch Video Read Reviews Is This Your 1st Divorce? Is It For You? Demo

HOW TO FILE FLORIDA UNCONTESTED DIVORCE PAPERS

This is a summary of Florida uncontested divorce filing procedures with an explanation of the primary divorce papers that are filed. The 3StepDivorceTM for Florida helps you prepare all the required paperwork and provides you with much more in depth step-by-step filing procedures to finalize your own divorce than the ones presented below. 3StepDivorceTM will show you how to file your own uncontested divorce in Florida. This summary is written to give you a brief overview of the process and time-line.

The process of filing for an uncontested divorce in Florida has been made easier because of the amount of people that desire to file their divorce without a lawyer. A step by step approach with Florida documents that are easy to prepare makes it an ideal option for most that can agree with their spouse regarding property and debt and any children related issues.

Florida Uncontested Divorce Filing process

When your or your spouse have lived in Florida at least six months, one spouse (the petitioner) can easily file a Petition for Dissolution of Marriage with Dependent or Minor Child(ren) or without. Then the other spouse, who is the respondent, agrees with the petition and signs an Answer, Waiver, and Request for a Final Judgment of Dissolution of Marriage, Florida Supreme Court Family Law Form 12.903(a).

This puts the divorce action in the fast track with the courts. If the petitioner has filed all the necessary required papers and complied with mandatory disclosures, the petitioner can ask the court clerk, family law intake staff, or judicial assistant to set a hearing date, at which the divorce action moves toward conclusion.

Mandatory disclosure, which is described in Florida Family Law Rule of Procedure 12.285, conveys financial affidavits between the parties, and it makes certain that each spouse understands the finances of the other before settlement of the case and a final Judgment is signed by the judge. The exchange of financial affidavits cannot be waived and the disclosure can include additional documents, such as tax returns, bank statements, credit card statements, deeds, vehicle titles, insurance policies. However, the spouses can waive the exchange of these additional documents by signing a notarized Waiver of Mandatory Disclosure that is filed with the Court. Mandatory disclosure must be done within 45 days after service of process of the Petition for Dissolution of Marriage.

When the petitioner is assigned a hearing date, he or she must notify the respondent using a Notice of Hearing (General), Florida Supreme Court approved Family Law Form 12.923.

Florida Uncontested Divorce Paperwork

In all, the petitioner must file these forms:

Florida Divorce Online Process

With the Answer, Waiver, and Request for a Final Judgment of Dissolution of Marriage, the Respondent also returns his or her copy of Uniform Child Custody Jurisdiction and Enforcement Act (UCCJEA) form, the Notice of Social Security, Family Law Financial Affidavit.

Couples who come to an agreement about the marital settlement can submit the agreement soon after the petition is filed, and finalize the divorce after a 20-day waiting period.

In Florida, pro se filers may file divorce papers electronically, but this is not mandatory. Electronic filing must be done in accordance with Florida rule of Judicial Administration 2.525 and follow procedures of the judicial circuit where the action is filed.

A Simple Divorce Process
Step 1 See if you qualify & create account!
Step 2 Answer the questions at your own pace.
Step 3 Print, sign and file your divorce forms with your local court (instantly review & print your forms online or have them sent US Priority Mail at no additional charge).

START HERE

Only $299 (flat-fee)

or 2 monthly payments of $157
or 3 monthly payments of $109
or 4 monthly payments of $84
Payment Options Do Not Delay Divorce
Instant Delivery - Instant Changes
100% Guarantee of Court Approval
or Your Money Back
As seen on Forbes, USA Today, CNN and NPR
Disclaimer: This is a quality non-lawyer self-help divorce solution. The 3StepDivorceTM Documentation software and service is not a substitute for the advice of a lawyer. 3 Step Solutions, LLC does not practice law and does not give out legal advice. This software and service allows you to represent yourself in doing your own divorce. If you need or desire legal representation, we recommend that you hire a lawyer. Click here to learn more. There may also be other pro se divorce options available by contacting your court.
Have questions? Call us at 1-800-680-9052
Copyright© 1996-2020. All rights reserved by 3 Step Solutions, LLC
A Sister Company of Divorce Source, Inc. - Since 1997

Powered With Experience & Built By Trust - 3StepDivorceTM, The Original Online DivorceSM