Call Us - (888) 665-6782 How it Works (Short Video) START NOW
Court
Approval
or Your
Money
Back
A Simple Divorce Process
Step 1 See if you qualify & create account!
Step 2 Answer the questions at your own pace.
Step 3 Print, sign and file your divorce forms with your local court (instantly review & print your forms online or have them sent US Priority Mail at no additional charge).

START HERE

Only $299 (flat-fee)

or 2 monthly payments of $157
or 3 monthly payments of $109
or 4 monthly payments of $84
Payment Options Do Not Delay Divorce
Instant Delivery - Instant Changes
100% Guarantee of Court Approval
or Your Money Back
Watch Video Read Reviews Is This Your 1st Divorce? Is It For You? Demo

TEXAS DIVORCE HEARINGS AND COURT APPEARANCES

In an uncontested divorce in Texas, the petitioner attends a hearing no sooner than 61 days after filing of Petition for Divorce. This is the opportunity and requirement for the petitioner to "prove up" what is stated in the Petition for Divorce. This pertains to things like: the grounds of divorce, residency, marriage date, separation date etc. An uncontested divorce hearing is typically brief and involves the petitioner requesting the divorce be finalized and answering any questions the judge may have as to what is requested in the Petition for Divorce. The judge ensures everything is in order.

At the hearing, the petitioner files the final Decree of Divorce, which is signed by both spouses. At the end of the hearing, the judge signs the Decree, and the divorce becomes final. Only the petitioner is required to attend the Texas divorce court hearing. The Respondent may attend if he/she desires. If there are children involved it is suggested to have both spouses in attendance, but it is not mandatory. Learn more about attending a Texas divorce hearing.

Other Helpful Information for Doing Your Own Divorce in Texas

A Simple Divorce Process
Step 1 See if you qualify & create account!
Step 2 Answer the questions at your own pace.
Step 3 Print, sign and file your divorce forms with your local court (instantly review & print your forms online or have them sent US Priority Mail at no additional charge).

START HERE

Only $299 (flat-fee)

or 2 monthly payments of $157
or 3 monthly payments of $109
or 4 monthly payments of $84
Payment Options Do Not Delay Divorce
Instant Delivery - Instant Changes
100% Guarantee of Court Approval
or Your Money Back
As seen on Forbes, USA Today, CNN and NPR
Disclaimer: This is a quality non-lawyer self-help online divorce solution. The 3StepDivorceTM Documentation software and service is not a substitute for the advice of a lawyer. 3StepDivorce does not practice law and does not give out legal advice. This online divorce software and service allows you to represent yourself in doing your own divorce. If you need or desire legal representation, we recommend that you hire a lawyer. Click here to learn more. There may also be other pro se divorce options available by contacting your court.

Terms & Conditions | Supplementary Payment Terms | Privacy

Have questions? Call us at (888) 665-6782
Copyright© 1996-2021. All rights reserved by MH Sub I, LLC dba 3StepDivorce

Powered With Experience & Built By Trust - 3StepDivorce TM, The Original Online Divorce SM