Call Us - (888) 665-6782 How it Works (Short Video) START NOW
Court
Approval
or Your
Money
Back
A Simple Divorce Process
Step 1 See if you qualify & create account!
Step 2 Answer the questions at your own pace.
Step 3 Print, sign and file your divorce forms with your local court (instantly review & print your forms online or have them sent US Priority Mail at no additional charge).

START HERE

Only $299 (flat-fee)

or 2 monthly payments of $157
or 3 monthly payments of $109
or 4 monthly payments of $84
Payment Options Do Not Delay Divorce
Instant Delivery - Instant Changes
100% Guarantee of Court Approval
or Your Money Back
Watch Video Read Reviews Is This Your 1st Divorce? Is It For You? Demo

NEW JERSEY DIVORCE HEARINGS AND COURT APPEARANCES

The most common ground of action in a New Jersey divorce, particularly in an uncontested divorce, is irreconcilable differences, and the action is filed in Superior court. The defendant may waive the right to file an answer for divorce and the right to appear at the hearing. In this case, the plaintiff appears before a Superior Court Judge and an uncontested divorce is granted after a short testimony regarding what is stated in the filed divorce papers. This includes, but is not limited to: residency, marriage date, and the divorce grounds.

Some counties offer what are called "no appearance" divorces, so that neither spouse appears in New Jersey divorce court: Atlantic, Cape May, Hudson, Hunterdon, Mercer, Middlesex, Somerset, and Warren. In Camden County, parents must attend a hearing if they have minor children together. All other counties require a hearing regardless of whether the parties have minor children together. Additionally, if the defendant is in the military, the plaintiff must attend a hearing, regardless of the whether the parties have minor children together. Learn more about attending a New Jersey divorce hearing.

Other Helpful Information for Doing Your Own Divorce in New Jersey

A Simple Divorce Process
Step 1 See if you qualify & create account!
Step 2 Answer the questions at your own pace.
Step 3 Print, sign and file your divorce forms with your local court (instantly review & print your forms online or have them sent US Priority Mail at no additional charge).

START HERE

Only $299 (flat-fee)

or 2 monthly payments of $157
or 3 monthly payments of $109
or 4 monthly payments of $84
Payment Options Do Not Delay Divorce
Instant Delivery - Instant Changes
100% Guarantee of Court Approval
or Your Money Back
As seen on Forbes, USA Today, CNN and NPR
Disclaimer: This is a quality non-lawyer self-help online divorce solution. The 3StepDivorceTM Documentation software and service is not a substitute for the advice of a lawyer. 3StepDivorce does not practice law and does not give out legal advice. This online divorce software and service allows you to represent yourself in doing your own divorce. If you need or desire legal representation, we recommend that you hire a lawyer. Click here to learn more. There may also be other pro se divorce options available by contacting your court.

Terms & Conditions | Supplementary Payment Terms | Privacy

Have questions? Call us at (888) 665-6782
Copyright© 1996-2021. All rights reserved by MH Sub I, LLC dba 3StepDivorce

Powered With Experience & Built By Trust - 3StepDivorce TM, The Original Online Divorce SM