Call Us - (888) 665-6782 How it Works (Short Video) START NOW
Court
Approval
or Your
Money
Back
A Simple Divorce Process
Step 1 See if you qualify & create account!
Step 2 Answer the questions at your own pace.
Step 3 Print, sign and file your divorce forms with your local court (instantly review & print your forms online or have them sent US Priority Mail at no additional charge).

START HERE

Only $299 (flat-fee)

or 2 monthly payments of $157
or 3 monthly payments of $109
or 4 monthly payments of $84
Payment Options Do Not Delay Divorce
Instant Delivery - Instant Changes
100% Guarantee of Court Approval
or Your Money Back
Watch Video Read Reviews Is This Your 1st Divorce? Is It For You? Demo

NEVADA DIVORCE HEARINGS AND COURT APPEARANCES

The “quickest and easiest” route to a divorce in Nevada is a Joint Petition for Summary Decree of Divorce filed in the District Court when both spouses agree on all the terms and conditions of divorce. This includes the legal custody, physical custody, and visitation schedule for any minor children; the amount of child support; health insurance for the children; division of assets and liabilities; the terms of alimony and if so, how much and for how long; and restoration of names.

The co-petitioners who file a joint petition for Divorce can negotiate an uncontested divorce that be finalized without a hearing by meeting all criteria for an uncontested case and having a judge enter a Decree of Divorce by Summary Disposition. A Joint Decree of Divorce can be signed in two to three days of filing depending on how busy the court house is. When you file, you are essentially getting in line behind the other cases on the court docket, so the volume, holiday schedule and number of judges staffed will determine how fast the divorce will actually be grated.

The joint petition fro divorce routine requires that the parties submit an Affidavit of Resident Witness Form as proof that one of the spouses has lived in Nevada for at least six weeks prior to the filing for divorce and intends to remain in Nevada. If the divorce case is not joint filing as co-petitioners, a hearing can be expected. Learn more about attending a Nevada divorce hearing.

Other Helpful Information for Doing Your Own Divorce in Nevada

A Simple Divorce Process
Step 1 See if you qualify & create account!
Step 2 Answer the questions at your own pace.
Step 3 Print, sign and file your divorce forms with your local court (instantly review & print your forms online or have them sent US Priority Mail at no additional charge).

START HERE

Only $299 (flat-fee)

or 2 monthly payments of $157
or 3 monthly payments of $109
or 4 monthly payments of $84
Payment Options Do Not Delay Divorce
Instant Delivery - Instant Changes
100% Guarantee of Court Approval
or Your Money Back
As seen on Forbes, USA Today, CNN and NPR
This is a non-lawyer self-help divorce solution. The 3StepDivorce software and service is not a substitute for the advice of a lawyer. 3StepDivorce does not practice law and the information provided on this site is not legal advice. The software and service allows you to represent yourself in doing your own divorce. If you need or desire legal representation we recommend that you hire a lawyer. Click here to learn more. Your use of this website constitutes acceptance of the Terms of Use, Supplemental Payment Terms, Privacy Policy, and Cookie Policy. Do Not Sell My Personal Information.
Have questions? Call us at (888) 665-6782
Copyright© 1996-. All rights reserved by MH Sub I, LLC dba 3StepDivorce