Call Us - (888) 665-6782 How it Works (Short Video) START NOW
Court
Approval
or Your
Money
Back
A Simple Divorce Process
Step 1 See if you qualify & create account!
Step 2 Answer the questions at your own pace.
Step 3 Print, sign and file your divorce forms with your local court (instantly review & print your forms online or have them sent US Priority Mail at no additional charge).

START HERE

Only $299 (flat-fee)

or 2 monthly payments of $157
or 3 monthly payments of $109
or 4 monthly payments of $84
Payment Options Do Not Delay Divorce
Instant Delivery - Instant Changes
100% Guarantee of Court Approval
or Your Money Back
Watch Video Read Reviews Is This Your 1st Divorce? Is It For You? Demo

DELAWARE DIVORCE HEARINGS AND COURT APPEARANCES

After the petitioner files for divorce in the Family Court for the state of Delaware and the respondent answers, the court decides if the parties must attend divorce hearing. If the case is uncontested and both parties participate in the divorce then a hearing is typically not required unless there are minor children involved. If there are minor children, the judge conducts a short hearing to make certain that each parent understands the terms and conditions of the custody and visitation orders. If one spouse lives far away his or her attendance may not be required and/or a telephone conference may be arranged.

As part of the Delaware uncontested divorce process, the petitioner files an affidavit in support of request to proceed without a hearing (Form 447), which states that the parties have not had sexual relations for the past 30 days nor occupied the same bedroom, and request to proceed without a hearing (Form 446), which requests that Court grant the divorce without requiring the parties to attend a court hearing. If the Court grants the request, no hearing is required; if the Delaware divorce court does not grant the request, then the parties will be required to attend a court hearing.Learn more about attending a Delaware divorce hearing.

Other Helpful Information for Doing Your Own Divorce in Delaware

A Simple Divorce Process
Step 1 See if you qualify & create account!
Step 2 Answer the questions at your own pace.
Step 3 Print, sign and file your divorce forms with your local court (instantly review & print your forms online or have them sent US Priority Mail at no additional charge).

START HERE

Only $299 (flat-fee)

or 2 monthly payments of $157
or 3 monthly payments of $109
or 4 monthly payments of $84
Payment Options Do Not Delay Divorce
Instant Delivery - Instant Changes
100% Guarantee of Court Approval
or Your Money Back
As seen on Forbes, USA Today, CNN and NPR
This is a non-lawyer self-help divorce solution. The 3StepDivorce software and service is not a substitute for the advice of a lawyer. 3StepDivorce does not practice law and the information provided on this site is not legal advice. The software and service allows you to represent yourself in doing your own divorce. If you need or desire legal representation we recommend that you hire a lawyer. Click here to learn more. Your use of this website constitutes acceptance of the Terms of Use, Supplemental Payment Terms, Privacy Policy, and Cookie Policy. Do Not Sell My Personal Information.
Have questions? Call us at (888) 665-6782
Copyright© 1996-. All rights reserved by MH Sub I, LLC dba 3StepDivorce