Call Us - (888) 665-6782 How it Works (Short Video) START NOW
Court
Approval
or Your
Money
Back
A Simple Divorce Process
Step 1 See if you qualify & create account!
Step 2 Answer the questions at your own pace.
Step 3 Print, sign and file your divorce forms with your local court (instantly review & print your forms online or have them sent US Priority Mail at no additional charge).

START HERE

Only $299 (flat-fee)

or 2 monthly payments of $157
or 3 monthly payments of $109
or 4 monthly payments of $84
Payment Options Do Not Delay Divorce
Instant Delivery - Instant Changes
100% Guarantee of Court Approval
or Your Money Back
Watch Video Read Reviews Is This Your 1st Divorce? Is It For You? Demo

CONNECTICUT DIVORCE HEARINGS AND COURT APPEARANCES

Connecticut does not require both spouses to attend the final hearing if they agree about the terms and conditions of their divorce, but it is not uncommon for both spouses to attend because the judge typically asks questions to ensure the spouses both understand their individual obligations going forward.

There is a 90-day waiting period for a Connecticut divorce that begins on the return date -- which is the date on which the defendant must file an answer to the Complaint. After 60 days pass, the plaintiff may begin the process of scheduling the hearing, but it can't take place until 90 after the return date.

If the spouses come to an agreement during this time rather than prior to filing for the divorce, they can execute a Marital Settlement Agreement, which memorializes the agreement for the court. At the same time, during this waiting period, the spouses should complete the Case Management Agreement Form, which allows them to classify the status of their divorce as uncontested if they agree on all issues, and contested if they do not. After receiving the Case Management Agreement form, the court sets a hearing for the divorce. Parties who are in agreement about the terms of the divorce can generally forgo meeting with a family relations counselor and instead go straight to the hearing. Learn more about attending a Connecticut divorce hearing.

Other Helpful Information for Doing Your Own Divorce in Connecticut

A Simple Divorce Process
Step 1 See if you qualify & create account!
Step 2 Answer the questions at your own pace.
Step 3 Print, sign and file your divorce forms with your local court (instantly review & print your forms online or have them sent US Priority Mail at no additional charge).

START HERE

Only $299 (flat-fee)

or 2 monthly payments of $157
or 3 monthly payments of $109
or 4 monthly payments of $84
Payment Options Do Not Delay Divorce
Instant Delivery - Instant Changes
100% Guarantee of Court Approval
or Your Money Back
As seen on Forbes, USA Today, CNN and NPR
This is a non-lawyer self-help divorce solution. The 3StepDivorce software and service is not a substitute for the advice of a lawyer. 3StepDivorce does not practice law and the information provided on this site is not legal advice. The software and service allows you to represent yourself in doing your own divorce. If you need or desire legal representation we recommend that you hire a lawyer. Click here to learn more. Your use of this website constitutes acceptance of the Terms of Use, Supplemental Payment Terms, Privacy Policy, and Cookie Policy. Do Not Sell My Personal Information.
Have questions? Call us at (888) 665-6782
Copyright© 1996-. All rights reserved by MH Sub I, LLC dba 3StepDivorce