Call Us - (888) 665-6782 How it Works (Short Video) START NOW
Court
Approval
or Your
Money
Back
A Simple Divorce Process
Step 1 See if you qualify & create account!
Step 2 Answer the questions at your own pace.
Step 3 Print, sign and file your divorce forms with your local court (instantly review & print your forms online or have them sent US Priority Mail at no additional charge).

START HERE

Only $299 (flat-fee)

or 2 monthly payments of $157
or 3 monthly payments of $109
or 4 monthly payments of $84
Payment Options Do Not Delay Divorce
Instant Delivery - Instant Changes
100% Guarantee of Court Approval
or Your Money Back
Watch Video Read Reviews Is This Your 1st Divorce? Is It For You? Demo

ALASKA DIVORCE HEARINGS AND COURT APPEARANCES

In Alaska, spouses who agree about the terms and conditions of their breakup can file a joint petition for dissolution in the Superior Court of the their Judicial District. When the spouses file jointly, the action is uncontested.

Alaska permits telephonic appearances at dissolution hearings, especially those that are uncontested. At least 30 days after filing for divorce or dissolution the judge signs the final divorce decree after a hearing at which the court reviews the particulars to make certain everything is in order. When a party cannot appear in person, he or she can ask to participate by telephone, which requires a Joint Motion, Affidavit & Order to Appear and Testify by Telephone, SHC-1342. This document formally asks that the court allow one or both parties to be on the phone.

The Court provides a call-in number for telephonic appearances. If a party cannot be there in person or on the telephone, he or she can file an Appearance and Waiver of Notice of Hearing, DR-110, which asks the Alaska divorce court to have the hearing without him or her. This is very common when both parties are in agreement. Courts have latitude in permitting telephonic appearance or waiving them. Learn more about attending a Alaska divorce hearing.

Other Helpful Information for Doing Your Own Divorce in Alaska

A Simple Divorce Process
Step 1 See if you qualify & create account!
Step 2 Answer the questions at your own pace.
Step 3 Print, sign and file your divorce forms with your local court (instantly review & print your forms online or have them sent US Priority Mail at no additional charge).

START HERE

Only $299 (flat-fee)

or 2 monthly payments of $157
or 3 monthly payments of $109
or 4 monthly payments of $84
Payment Options Do Not Delay Divorce
Instant Delivery - Instant Changes
100% Guarantee of Court Approval
or Your Money Back
As seen on Forbes, USA Today, CNN and NPR
Disclaimer: This is a quality non-lawyer self-help online divorce solution. The 3StepDivorceTM Documentation software and service is not a substitute for the advice of a lawyer. 3StepDivorce does not practice law and does not give out legal advice. This online divorce software and service allows you to represent yourself in doing your own divorce. If you need or desire legal representation, we recommend that you hire a lawyer. Click here to learn more. There may also be other pro se divorce options available by contacting your court.

Terms & Conditions | Supplementary Payment Terms | Privacy

Have questions? Call us at (888) 665-6782
Copyright© 1996-2021. All rights reserved by MH Sub I, LLC dba 3StepDivorce

Powered With Experience & Built By Trust - 3StepDivorce TM, The Original Online Divorce SM