Call Us - (888) 665-6782 How it Works (Short Video) START NOW
Court
Approval
or Your
Money
Back
A Simple Divorce Process
Step 1 See if you qualify & create account!
Step 2 Answer the questions at your own pace.
Step 3 Print, sign and file your divorce forms with your local court (instantly review & print your forms online or have them sent US Priority Mail at no additional charge).

START HERE

Only $299 (flat-fee)

or 2 monthly payments of $157
or 3 monthly payments of $109
or 4 monthly payments of $84
Payment Options Do Not Delay Divorce
Instant Delivery - Instant Changes
100% Guarantee of Court Approval
or Your Money Back
Watch Video Read Reviews Is This Your 1st Divorce? Is It For You? Demo

Can I File for Divorce in Ohio?

What Are the Residency Requirements to File for Divorce in Ohio?
The state of Ohio has unique divorce residency requirements for people who wish to terminate their marriage. You must meet these state-specific requirements prior to filing with the Ohio divorce court of your county. The Ohio residency requirements are as follows:

The plaintiff in actions for divorce and annulment shall have been a resident of the state at least six months immediately before filing the complaint. Actions for divorce and annulment shall be brought in the proper county for commencement of action pursuant to the Rules of Civil Procedure. The court of common pleas shall hear and determine the case, whether the marriage took place, or the cause of divorce or annulment occurred, within or without the state.

Actions for legal separation shall be brought in the proper county for commencement of actions pursuant to the Rules of Civil Procedure.

The divorce is typically filed with in county in which the filing spouse resides.

(Ohio Code - Sections: 3105.03)

If you DO NOT meet at least one of the above Ohio residency requirements, you have the following options:

How Do I Prove Residency in Ohio?
To file for dissolution in Ohio, the petition must be signed by both parties stating they are residents of the state for 6 months prior to filing the petition. For dissolution both parties would appear before the court testifying that they are residents. You may also be required to prove residency by providing the following: an Ohio driver's license or state identification with your current address, any lease or rental agreement properly signed and dated as well as tax returns.

A Simple Divorce Process
Step 1 See if you qualify & create account!
Step 2 Answer the questions at your own pace.
Step 3 Print, sign and file your divorce forms with your local court (instantly review & print your forms online or have them sent US Priority Mail at no additional charge).

START HERE

Only $299 (flat-fee)

or 2 monthly payments of $157
or 3 monthly payments of $109
or 4 monthly payments of $84
Payment Options Do Not Delay Divorce
Instant Delivery - Instant Changes
100% Guarantee of Court Approval
or Your Money Back
As seen on Forbes, USA Today, CNN and NPR
Disclaimer: This is a quality non-lawyer self-help online divorce solution. The 3StepDivorceTM Documentation software and service is not a substitute for the advice of a lawyer. 3StepDivorce does not practice law and does not give out legal advice. This online divorce software and service allows you to represent yourself in doing your own divorce. If you need or desire legal representation, we recommend that you hire a lawyer. Click here to learn more. There may also be other pro se divorce options available by contacting your court.

Terms & Conditions | Supplementary Payment Terms | Privacy

Have questions? Call us at (888) 665-6782
Copyright© 1996-2021. All rights reserved by MH Sub I, LLC dba 3StepDivorce

Powered With Experience & Built By Trust - 3StepDivorce TM, The Original Online Divorce SM