Call Us - (888) 665-6782 How it Works (Short Video) START NOW
Court
Approval
or Your
Money
Back
A Simple Divorce Process
Step 1 See if you qualify & create account!
Step 2 Answer the questions at your own pace.
Step 3 Print, sign and file your divorce forms with your local court (instantly review & print your forms online or have them sent US Priority Mail at no additional charge).

START HERE

Only $299 (flat-fee)

or 2 monthly payments of $157
or 3 monthly payments of $109
or 4 monthly payments of $84
Payment Options Do Not Delay Divorce
Instant Delivery - Instant Changes
100% Guarantee of Court Approval
or Your Money Back
Watch Video Read Reviews Is This Your 1st Divorce? Is It For You? Demo

Can I File for Divorce in Missouri?

What Are the Residency Requirements to File for Divorce in Missouri?
The state of Missouri has unique residency requirements for people who wish to divorce. You must meet these state-specific requirements prior to filing with the Missouri Divorce Court. The Missouri residency requirements are as follows:

One party must be a resident of the state of Missouri, or is a member of the armed services who has been stationed in this state, for ninety days immediately preceding the commencement of the proceeding and thirty days must have elapsed since the filing of the petition before the dissolution of marriage will be granted.

An original proceeding shall be commenced in the county in which the petitioner resides or in the county in which the respondent resides. (Missouri Statutes - Title 30 - Chapter 452 - Sections: 300 and 305)

If you DO NOT meet at least one of the above Missouri residency requirements, you have the following options:

How Do I Prove Residency in Missouri?
You must be a resident of Missouri for 90 days prior to filing for divorce. Your petition will have a statement that you are signing and testifying to your residency. Also an affidavit of a corroborating witness testifying to the residency of the petitioner may be required. A Missouri driver's license or state identification is sufficient if the court requires proof for some reason.

If you are in the military you must also be stationed in Missouri for 90 days immediately before you can file for divorce.

A Simple Divorce Process
Step 1 See if you qualify & create account!
Step 2 Answer the questions at your own pace.
Step 3 Print, sign and file your divorce forms with your local court (instantly review & print your forms online or have them sent US Priority Mail at no additional charge).

START HERE

Only $299 (flat-fee)

or 2 monthly payments of $157
or 3 monthly payments of $109
or 4 monthly payments of $84
Payment Options Do Not Delay Divorce
Instant Delivery - Instant Changes
100% Guarantee of Court Approval
or Your Money Back
As seen on Forbes, USA Today, CNN and NPR
This is a non-lawyer self-help divorce solution. The 3StepDivorce software and service is not a substitute for the advice of a lawyer. 3StepDivorce does not practice law and the information provided on this site is not legal advice. The software and service allows you to represent yourself in doing your own divorce. If you need or desire legal representation we recommend that you hire a lawyer. Click here to learn more. Your use of this website constitutes acceptance of the Terms of Use, Supplemental Payment Terms, Privacy Policy, and Cookie Policy. Do Not Sell My Personal Information.
Have questions? Call us at (888) 665-6782
Copyright© 1996-. All rights reserved by MH Sub I, LLC dba 3StepDivorce