Call Us - (888) 665-6782 How it Works (Short Video) START NOW
Court
Approval
or Your
Money
Back
A Simple Divorce Process
Step 1 See if you qualify & create account!
Step 2 Answer the questions at your own pace.
Step 3 Print, sign and file your divorce forms with your local court (instantly review & print your forms online or have them sent US Priority Mail at no additional charge).

START HERE

Only $299 (flat-fee)

or 2 monthly payments of $157
or 3 monthly payments of $109
or 4 monthly payments of $84
Payment Options Do Not Delay Divorce
Instant Delivery - Instant Changes
100% Guarantee of Court Approval
or Your Money Back
Watch Video Read Reviews Is This Your 1st Divorce? Is It For You? Demo

Can I File for Divorce in Mississippi?

What Are the Residency Requirements to File for Divorce in Mississippi?
There are unique residency requirements for people who wish to file for divorce in Mississippi. You must meet these state-specific requirements prior to filing with the Chancery Court of your county in Mississippi. The Mississippi residency requirements are as follows:

A spouse must be a resident of the state of Mississippi for a least 6 months prior to filing. If a member of the armed forces is stationed in Mississippi, he or she and his or her spouse is considered a resident. The divorce should be filed in the county in which either spouse resides if they are both residents and if the plaintiff is the only resident then in the county in which he or his resides. (Mississippi Code - Section 93 - Chapters: 5-5, 5-11)

If you DO NOT meet at least one of the above Mississippi residency requirements, you have the following options:

How Do I Prove Residency in Mississippi?

One of the spouses must live in the state 6 months before you can file for divorce in Mississippi. To make it easy, you file in the county where you live. You might be able to file in the county where your spouse lives, but you are now proving to the court that your spouse lives in that county. In the divorce paperwork there is a declaration that you live in the state and have for the past 6 months prior to filing for divorce. If you have children, the children must live in the state for at least 6 consecutive months before the court will make any decisions regarding the divorce and custody.

Proving you are a resident could include providing the court with copies of lease agreements or rental contracts, any utility bills or even a driverโ€™s license. You could provide proof the children lived in the state by providing school enrollment documentation.

A Simple Divorce Process
Step 1 See if you qualify & create account!
Step 2 Answer the questions at your own pace.
Step 3 Print, sign and file your divorce forms with your local court (instantly review & print your forms online or have them sent US Priority Mail at no additional charge).

START HERE

Only $299 (flat-fee)

or 2 monthly payments of $157
or 3 monthly payments of $109
or 4 monthly payments of $84
Payment Options Do Not Delay Divorce
Instant Delivery - Instant Changes
100% Guarantee of Court Approval
or Your Money Back
As seen on Forbes, USA Today, CNN and NPR
Disclaimer: This is a quality non-lawyer self-help online divorce solution. The 3StepDivorceTM Documentation software and service is not a substitute for the advice of a lawyer. 3StepDivorce does not practice law and does not give out legal advice. This online divorce software and service allows you to represent yourself in doing your own divorce. If you need or desire legal representation, we recommend that you hire a lawyer. Click here to learn more. There may also be other pro se divorce options available by contacting your court.

Terms & Conditions | Supplementary Payment Terms | Privacy

Have questions? Call us at (888) 665-6782
Copyright© 1996-2021. All rights reserved by MH Sub I, LLC dba 3StepDivorce

Powered With Experience & Built By Trust - 3StepDivorce TM, The Original Online Divorce SM