Call Us - (888) 665-6782 How it Works (Short Video) START NOW
Court
Approval
or Your
Money
Back
A Simple Divorce Process
Step 1 See if you qualify & create account!
Step 2 Answer the questions at your own pace.
Step 3 Print, sign and file your divorce forms with your local court (instantly review & print your forms online or have them sent US Priority Mail at no additional charge).

START HERE

Only $299 (flat-fee)

or 2 monthly payments of $157
or 3 monthly payments of $109
or 4 monthly payments of $84
Payment Options Do Not Delay Divorce
Instant Delivery - Instant Changes
100% Guarantee of Court Approval
or Your Money Back
Watch Video Read Reviews Is This Your 1st Divorce? Is It For You? Demo

HOW TO FILE KENTUCKY UNCONTESTED DIVORCE PAPERS

This is a summary of Kentucky uncontested divorce filing procedures with an explanation of the primary divorce papers that are filed. The 3StepDivorceTM for Kentucky helps you prepare all the required paperwork and provides you with much more in depth step-by-step filing procedures to finalize your own divorce than the ones presented below. 3StepDivorceTM for Kentucky will show you how to file your own divorce in Kentucky. This summary is written to give you a brief overview of the process and time-line.

In Kentucky, the petitioner who files for an uncontested, no-fault divorce needs to file these forms to start his or her divorce case with the court:

Couples who are negotiating an amicable or uncontested divorce can sign and file a Marital Settlement Agreement (MSA). When couples do not have an agreement, the respondent must be formally served – either by certified mail or by the sheriff.

If the address of the respondent is unknown, the petitioner files an Affidavit for Warning Order Attorney, using the last address the partners shared as a couple.

In an uncontested divorce case, the respondent should sign and file the following forms after the petitioner filed the above forms:

Kentucky Divorce Online Process

Sixty days after filing the Entry of Appearance and Waiver, the petitioner may begin to finalize the case by filing the following:

After the spouses have waited 60 days, their divorce can become final.

A Simple Divorce Process
Step 1 See if you qualify & create account!
Step 2 Answer the questions at your own pace.
Step 3 Print, sign and file your divorce forms with your local court (instantly review & print your forms online or have them sent US Priority Mail at no additional charge).

START HERE

Only $299 (flat-fee)

or 2 monthly payments of $157
or 3 monthly payments of $109
or 4 monthly payments of $84
Payment Options Do Not Delay Divorce
Instant Delivery - Instant Changes
100% Guarantee of Court Approval
or Your Money Back
As seen on Forbes, USA Today, CNN and NPR
This is a non-lawyer self-help divorce solution. The 3StepDivorce software and service is not a substitute for the advice of a lawyer. 3StepDivorce does not practice law and the information provided on this site is not legal advice. The software and service allows you to represent yourself in doing your own divorce. If you need or desire legal representation we recommend that you hire a lawyer. Click here to learn more. Your use of this website constitutes acceptance of the Terms of Use, Supplemental Payment Terms, Privacy Policy, and Cookie Policy. Do Not Sell My Personal Information.
Have questions? Call us at (888) 665-6782
Copyright© 1996-. All rights reserved by MH Sub I, LLC dba 3StepDivorce