Call Us - 1-800-680-9052 How it Works (Short Video) START NOW
Court
Approval
or Your
Money
Back
A Simple Divorce Process
Step 1 See if you qualify & create account!
Step 2 Answer the questions at your own pace.
Step 3 Print, sign and file your divorce forms with your local court (instantly review & print your forms online or have them sent US Priority Mail at no additional charge).

START HERE

Only $299 (flat-fee)

or 2 monthly payments of $157
or 3 monthly payments of $109
or 4 monthly payments of $84
Payment Options Do Not Delay Divorce
Instant Delivery - Instant Changes
100% Guarantee of Court Approval
or Your Money Back
Watch Video Read Reviews Is This Your 1st Divorce? Is It For You? Demo

HOW TO FILE KANSAS UNCONTESTED DIVORCE PAPERS

This is a summary of Kansas uncontested divorce filing procedures with an explanation of the primary divorce papers that are filed. The 3StepDivorceTM for Kansas helps you prepare all the required paperwork and provides you with much more in depth step-by-step filing procedures to finalize your own divorce than the ones presented below. 3StepDivorceTM for Kansas will show you how to file your own divorce in Kansas. This summary is written to give you a brief overview of the process and time-line.

Unless there is an emergency, an uncontested, no-fault divorce in Kansas takes 60 to 90 days, and it begins when the petitioner completes and files the following divorce papers with the clerk of the district court:

The Initial Divorce Filing in Kansas

The petitioner should make two copies of all forms and documents along with the originals. During the course of the case, he or she will give one copy to the clerk (the originals), one to the respondent and keep one copy. Generally the court gets the original of any form. When the forms are filed, the clerk time and date stamps them and assigned a case number that is used throughout the course of the case.

When the spouses agree to the terms and conditions of the divorce, the respondent signs a Voluntary Entry of Appearance, a notarized statement by which he or she waives formal process of service and states he or she does not require “that the sheriff or other person hand me the Summons and Petition as Kansas law may require.” This acknowledges the respondent’s receipt of the Petition, and the original is filed with the clerk.

Signing the Voluntary Entry of Appearance abbreviates the divorce process and is most common with uncontested divorces that are filed without a lawyer. Absent the Voluntary Entry routine, the petitioner must complete a Request for Service form, requesting either Sheriff’s Service, or Certified Mail Service or Service by Publication (when the respondent cannot be located).

The petitioner contacts the clerk of the court for information about scheduling a hearing date. A hearing cannot be held for 60 days after the filing of the divorce papers. When he or she knows the date, the petitioner sends a copy of the Notice of Hearing to the respondent and files the original of the notice with clerk. Courts prefer certified mail for this notice.

Prior to the final hearing, divorcing parents may be required to attending a parenting class.

In addition, before the final hearing, the parents complete a Child Support Worksheet (CSW).

Kansas Divorce Online Process
The Final Divorce Papers for Kansas

At the final hearing, the petitioner must bring and present the following forms:

Kansas is unique among the jurisdictions in that it has a provision for waiving the 60-day waiting period – and granting what is called an emergency divorce – when at least one of the spouses demonstrates that extenuating circumstances exist that justify an accelerated action.

A Simple Divorce Process
Step 1 See if you qualify & create account!
Step 2 Answer the questions at your own pace.
Step 3 Print, sign and file your divorce forms with your local court (instantly review & print your forms online or have them sent US Priority Mail at no additional charge).

START HERE

Only $299 (flat-fee)

or 2 monthly payments of $157
or 3 monthly payments of $109
or 4 monthly payments of $84
Payment Options Do Not Delay Divorce
Instant Delivery - Instant Changes
100% Guarantee of Court Approval
or Your Money Back
As seen on Forbes, USA Today, CNN and NPR
Disclaimer: This is a quality non-lawyer self-help divorce solution. The 3StepDivorceTM Documentation software and service is not a substitute for the advice of a lawyer. 3 Step Solutions, LLC does not practice law and does not give out legal advice. This software and service allows you to represent yourself in doing your own divorce. If you need or desire legal representation, we recommend that you hire a lawyer. Click here to learn more. There may also be other pro se divorce options available by contacting your court.
Have questions? Call us at 1-800-680-9052
Copyright© 1996-2020. All rights reserved by 3 Step Solutions, LLC
A Sister Company of Divorce Source, Inc. - Since 1997

Powered With Experience & Built By Trust - 3StepDivorceTM, The Original Online DivorceSM