A Simple Divorce Process
Step 1 See if you qualify & create account!
Step 2 Answer the questions at your own pace.
Step 3 Print, sign and file your divorce forms with your local court (instantly review & print your forms online or have them sent US Priority Mail at no additional charge).

START HERE

Only $299 (flat-fee)

or 2 monthly payments of $157
or 3 monthly payments of $109
or 4 monthly payments of $84
Payment Options Do Not Delay Divorce
Instant Delivery - Instant Changes
100% Guarantee of Court Approval
or Your Money Back
Watch Video Read Reviews

DIVORCE HELP CENTER

Alabama
Alaska
Arizona
Arkansas
California
Colorado
Connecticut
Delaware
Wash. DC
Florida
Georgia
Hawaii
Idaho
Illinois
Indiana
Iowa
Kansas
Kentucky
Louisiana
Massachusetts
Maryland
Maine
Michigan
Minnesota
Mississippi
Missouri
Montana
Nebraska
Nevada
N. Hampshire
New Jersey
New Mexico
New York
North Carolina
North Dakota
Ohio
Oklahoma
Oregon
Pennsylvania
Rhode Island
South Carolina
South Dakota
Tennessee
Texas
Utah
Vermont
Virginia
Washington
West Virginia
Wisconsin
Wyoming
General FAQs

How Do I Know Which State to File in?

We can not advise you as to which state or county you should file in, but typically a person files for divorce in the state in which he or she or his or her spouse resides. If someone has recently moved to a new state and wishes to file in that new state, he or she may have to establish a residency requirement prior to filing. We have provided a brief overview of the residency requirements for each state which can be accessed above.

If a person is in the military and is stationed on a base outside his or her residency state, he or she can typically file in that state or in his or her residency state.

If a person is in the military and is stationed overseas, he or she would typically file in his or her home residency state.

How Much Are the Filing and/or Court Fees?

The filing and/or court fees are not included in our fee and typically range from $50.00 to $350.00 in total depending on your location of filing and whether or not you have children. The 3StepDivorceTM software and service will typically help you yield the lowest filing fee because both you and your spouse are in agreement.

How Long Will the Process Take?

The process takes an average of less than 1 hour to answer the required questions and generate the forms. Once you file your forms with the court according the filing instructions, the length of time will vary depending on the number of cases in front of yours. Each court has only one or just a few Judges, Masters, or Referees to review all the pending cases.

Where and How Do I File My Documents?

The forms are filed at your local county courthouse in the family law or domestic relations division or department. The 3StepDivorceTM software will provide you with easy to understand step-by-step instructions for filing your forms.

Can I Mail or Fax My Documents to the Clerk?

Many courts do permit you to mail and/or fax the documents. This will vary from county to county and state to state, so it will be best to check with the clerk at the courthouse when you are ready to file.

Do I Have to Go to Court?

Depending on your state and your situation, you may or may not have to attend a short hearing. Most of the time when a hearing is required, it only lasts 10-15 minutes and only the filing spouse must attend. The hearing is where you will be granted your divorce and the judge will sign the final judgment or decree.

Do I Have to Also Hire a Lawyer?

The 3StepDivorceTM premium divorce software and service is designed for you to do your own uncontested divorce without hiring a lawyer. You will be acting as your own lawyer and filing for your own divorce. Should you need or desire legal advice or should your divorce become contested, we do suggest you retain the services of a lawyer.

Will My Name Also Be Changed?

The wife has the option to change her name back to her former or maiden name through the 3StepDivorce™ solution.

When is the Divorce Actually Finalized?

The divorce is typically finalized when the Judge signs the final judgment or decree. In most cases it takes 30-90 days from the filing date, but this will vary due to case load at the courthouse and any mandatory waiting periods.

As seen on Forbes, USA Today, CNN and NPR
Disclaimer: This is a quality non-lawyer self-help divorce solution. The 3StepDivorceTM Documentation software and service is not a substitute for the advice of a lawyer. 3 Step Solutions, LLC does not practice law and does not give out legal advice. This software and service allows you to represent yourself in doing your own divorce. If you need or desire legal representation, we recommend that you hire a lawyer. Click here to learn more.
Have questions? Call us at 1-800-680-9052
Copyright© 1996-2017. All rights reserved by 3 Step Solutions, LLC
A Sister Company of Divorce Source, Inc. - Since 1997

Powered With Experience & Built By Trust - 3StepDivorceTM , The Original Online DivorceSM